nullbabysitter/montreal/1213135
ID: 1213135
Nanny/Babysitter in Montreal - Jesse S.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Jesse S.

21
Yr old
8
Yrs Experience

I'm Jesse, a 21-year-old full-time or part-time nanny, based in the vibrant city of Montreal. I moved here in 2020 to pursue my final year of undergraduate studies in English Literature and History at McGill University, and quickly fell in love with the city's rich cultural diversity. I possess 8 years of experience working with children across all ages, from newborns to over 10 years old. Currently, I can start work immediately and I'm available from evenings through to nights, every day of the week. I thrive in live-out scenarios and can comfortably manage up to three children. From cooking and light housekeeping to running errands and grocery shopping, I'm more than ready to fulfil the duties inherent to a nanny role. I can also help in preparing meals, transporting the little ones, doing the children's laundry, helping them with homework, and adhering to special dietary rules that your family may have. In addition, I don't mind tiding up the kitchen or taking care of your beloved pet - dog walks included! The affection I have for children, in part, stemmed from the many blissful hours I've spent babysitting my two adorable nieces. Understandably, you might worry about your children's unique needs, but I assure you - your family will be in safe hands. I'm also trained in providing First Aid and CPR, plus I am comfortable working with children with disabilities. Drawing from my passion for reading and writing, I can assist your children with any academic or homework challenges they might be facing. I also enjoy attending cultural events, especially the annual Jazz Fest - another way through which I can share my love for music and arts with your little ones. Rest assured, I am committed to creating a nurturing and motivating environment for your children as I take on the role of a babysitter, nanny, or tutor. I look forward to potentially becoming part of your family’s life!

I’ve regularly nannied for my godmother’s two children in Collingwood, Ontario. I have cared for both daughters since the second was born, and so have experience with children from ages 0 through 10. I prepared meals, picked the girls up from school and daycare, and took on light household duties as well as tutoring once the elder daughter started first grade. I have also taken courses on babysitting and childcare.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: 06 Jun • Member since: May 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Male
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

3033 similar profiles