ID: 1146088
Babysitter in Montreal - Brenda M.
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Brenda M.

Yrs old
Year Experience
Montreal • 164 km away

I'm Brenda and I am 25 year old woman looking for experiences that make me grow as a person and professional. For that, I put aside my law degree in my home country and moved to Canada to live new opportunities. I speak native Brazilian Portuguese, advanced English and basic French. I have already started a course to improve my French. I am a very dedicated and responsible person, reliable, patient and calm, with good energy, ambitious and I always try to offer my best. I would say my strongest professional characteristics are be proactive, organized and attention to detail. I have a genuine passion for helping and caring others, since I’m a very empathy person. I love children and taking good care of them makes me happy. I live alone and therefore I am very flexible with schedules. In my free time I like to study to learn about new things, read, watch movies, chill at home and I am passionate about physical exercises, photography, discovering new places and gastronomic experiences.

I had 2 experiences in the area. The most recent one was a fixed-term contract of 3 months in which I took care of 3 lovely children: a newborn, 2 years old and 3 years old. With the newborn, care was integral: feeding, changing his diaper, bathing him, taking him for a walk, making him sleep and giving him all the love possible, I took care of him as if he were mine. With the older ones I helped to take care of them after they got home from school, feeding them, bathing them, playing, I got really attached to them too. I consider the family as mine and we have a lot of contact until today. In the meantime I cleaned and kept the house tidy, cooked for the family and also did laundry. In my other experience my main job was to clean the house, cook for the family and do laundry, while the 4 children, aged 6, 8, 10 and 12 were at school. Eventually I would prepare snacks after school and watch over them.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $22/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: February 2023
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I have a vaccination card
My Nationality: Brazilian
Languages: English, Portuguese
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1015 similar profiles

Babysitter in Montreal - Nakai P.

Nakai P.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
My name is Kai! I am an artist and musician living in Montreal with my partner Lailah (she is also a nanny!). I am from Halifax, Nova Scotia originally, and I have a degree in psychology and contemporary philosophy from the University of King's College. I love to paint, write songs, and play board g
Babysitter in Montreal - Genevieve L.

Genevieve L.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello, my name is Geneviève, although most people call me Gen. I grew up in Toronto, but have been living in Montreal for 2 years. As well as English I speak Spanish fluently, and have an intermediate level of French which I hope to improve in the coming months by working with a French or Bilingual
Babysitter in Montreal - Iva C.

Iva C.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I'm a writer and painter from Toronto, and have lived in Montreal for four years. I live with my boyfriend and tabby cat in the Plateau. I love reading, biking, gardening, cooking, and any kind of craft work. I love learning and engaging with children in a way that facilitates self expression, play