ID: 1133220
Babysitter in Montreal - Nakai P.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Nakai P.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Montreal • 163 km away

My name is Kai! I am an artist and musician living in Montreal with my partner Lailah (she is also a nanny!). I am from Halifax, Nova Scotia originally, and I have a degree in psychology and contemporary philosophy from the University of King's College. I love to paint, write songs, and play board games. I excel in clear and open communication and practice active listening and anti-oppression. I am passionate about the arts and creating positive spaces conductive for learning and growth. I am non-binary and use they/them pronouns.

I worked as an after-school supervisor at a private school (grades K - 12) supervising between 2 and 40 children at a time, ages 4 through 13. I supervised and participated in their playtime as well as overseeing and helping with homework in study hall and helping the children work through conflicts and disagreements. I held this position for 3 years and enjoyed building relationships with the kids. I have experience babysitting one on one. I also have experience working with young university students at the University of King's College in Halifax where I was a live-in residence coordinator, supervising students' mental health and their day-to-day living situation.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $22/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Music lessons
Drawing lesson
I love the arts, so in a virtual space I would emphasize crafts and making music together. I would also help with homework and reading/learning skills.


First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: September 2022
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Male
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

1016 similar profiles

Babysitter in Montreal - Genevieve L.

Genevieve L.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello, my name is Geneviève, although most people call me Gen. I grew up in Toronto, but have been living in Montreal for 2 years. As well as English I speak Spanish fluently, and have an intermediate level of French which I hope to improve in the coming months by working with a French or Bilingual
Babysitter in Montreal - Iva C.

Iva C.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I'm a writer and painter from Toronto, and have lived in Montreal for four years. I live with my boyfriend and tabby cat in the Plateau. I love reading, biking, gardening, cooking, and any kind of craft work. I love learning and engaging with children in a way that facilitates self expression, play

Kiya W.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a recent graduate of a pre-social work degree with an emphasis in child and youth work. I have recently relocated to Montreal from BC and I am looking for work that allows me to connect with children and youth while utilizing my nurturing, responsible, and fun-loving qualities! In my spare time