ID: 1123138
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Kiya W.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Montreal • 165 km away

I am a recent graduate of a pre-social work degree with an emphasis in child and youth work. I have recently relocated to Montreal from BC and I am looking for work that allows me to connect with children and youth while utilizing my nurturing, responsible, and fun-loving qualities! In my spare time, I love to ride bikes, spend time in nature, make crafts (especially sewing and embroidery!), cook, and learn. I am hoping to find employment opportunity where I can form a positive, long-term relationship with a family.

On-Call Nanny- La Lune Sitters September 2022 - Present Quickly and efficiently responds to on-call childcare requests Attends to needs of families with children of various ages Childcare Provider- Private Home June 2022- August 2022 Responsibly cared for children ages 7 and 4 Supported childrens’ safety and wellbeing by being attentive and empathetic to children Summer Camp Leader & Out of School Care Leader (On Call)- Glenlyon Norfolk School June 2021 - August 2022 Compassionately cared for children and built lasting relationships with families Planned programming and schedules for children aged 4-14 Youth Crisis Support Counsellor- Victoria Youth Empowerment Society Program: Kiwanis Emergency Youth Shelter January 2022- August 2022 Provided individual support to youth in crises and in need of safe shelter Successfully completed administrative tasks such as directing public inquiries, scheduling youth appointments, and updating case files Youth Withdrawal Management Counsellor Victoria Youth Empowerment Society Program: Specialized Youth Detox November 2021- August 2022 Supported youth’s mental and emotional well being through counselling, screening and assessment, programming, and case planning Maintained hygiene of facility through performing housekeeping duties such as completing laundry, cleaning bathrooms, and mopping floors Out of School Care Leader and Summer Camp Leader Rogers Society June 2020 - December 2021 Adhered to licensing regulations such as ratio, sanitation, and documentation of injuries/behaviour Effectively communicated with staff and parents to facilitate relationships between OSC and families Out of School Care Leader Arbutus Grove Out of School Care December 2019 - March 2020 Built strong relationships with children through play, leadership, and understanding Assisted in administrative tasks such as keeping attendance sheets and updating children’s files to optimize OSC operations Little Acorns Daycare Child Care Volunteer (ages 6 months to 4yrs) - 2013-2014 Assisted with diaper changes, snack time, nap time, and story telling

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Drawing lesson
Simple crafts


First Aid Training
CPR Training
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Associates Degree
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: December 2019
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

1072 similar profiles

Babysitter in Montreal - Megan W.

Megan W.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a writer who just moved to Montreal in October. I recently finished a writing and environmental studies degree at the University of Victoria and decided it was time to explore the other side of the country. I love the art scene here, and have been trying to visit as many parks and green spaces
Babysitter in Montreal - Kitty W.

Kitty W.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Kitty, I have completed my undergrad from Simon Fraser University (Vancouver) in Visual Arts and currently competing my masters in Art Education at Concordia University. With hopes to work as an Art Teacher, either in schools or though community based art. I am more than happy to bring ar
Babysitter in Montreal - Natalie B.

Natalie B.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hello. I am from Vancouver, B. C., and currently attending Concordia University for a Sociology degree. I am very passionate about working with children and have extensive experience with all ages, from newborn to teenage, as well as experience with special needs children. I am punctual, reliable, c