nullbabysitter/mont-royal/1215738
ID: 1215738
Nanny/Babysitter in Mont-Royal - Laurel F.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Laurel F.

24
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience

Bonjour! My name is Laurel, I am 24 years old and originally from Winnipeg, Manitoba. I moved to Montreal last summer to continue my acting training at the National Theatre School of Canada. I've thoroughly enjoyed living in Montreal and am excited to be spending the summer here. I have a keen interest in connecting more with the local community and working in childcare, a field that I am truly passionate about. I am personable, caring, reliable, and experienced, and am enthusiastic about building a positive and trusting relationship with your family. My enthusiasm for creating meaningful and memorable experiences with children and youth is sincere. I believe that every interaction with young people provides not just an opportunity for them to learn, but also for me to grow and learn from their unique perspectives and creativity. I have a rich imagination and am skilled in creating collaborative, engaging games and activities. I take pleasure in reading stories, doing arts and crafts, and being active outdoors. Ensuring the safety and comfort of the children under my care is always my number one priority. I always act with patience and empathy and am a proficient communicator and listener. As a child, I was shy and timid; this has imbued me with a keen sense of compassion when meeting new people. My goal is always to ensure individuals feel seen, heard, and included. In my day-to-day life, I am always finding ways to be crafty and creative. My most recent hobby is collaging! I also enjoy having picnics in the park with my girlfriend and friends. I speak French but am more comfortable in English and I have a flexible schedule. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile! Bisous!

Babysitting 2015-2022 I have been babysitting since I was 15 years old for families with children ages 2-12. I prioritized creative and stimulating play with the children, creating fun and memorable experiences while ensuring their safety at all times. I bathed, fed, read stories, handled bedtimes, followed directions and schedules, and organized and cleaned the house wherever necessary before parents returned home. Kinder Links Programming {Facilitator} May 2019 – August 2021 I met with families with children entering kindergarten to excite and prepare them for school. I lead groups of up to 10 children (ages 2-12) through songs and games tailored to their individual interests and needs. I had the responsibility of contacting families, scheduling and assigning visits, and assessing and recording the child’s readiness for school. Tutoring September 2018 – June 2021 I tutored elementary school students weekly, helping them with French reading and writing. To facilitate this, I prepared personalized French lessons using fun and engaging teaching materials and methods.

  • Phone number confirmed
Audio intro

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Keep the kitchen tidy
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
High School
Additional Information
Active: 30 May • Member since: May 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English

You may be interested in

3040 similar profiles