ID: 1142625
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Rafaela B.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience

My name is Rafaela, I am from Brazil. I have been watching kids for over 5 years now, before as teacher and then as a nanny in the US. I am taking Early childhood Education classes here so I'm looking for a nanny opportunity.

I worked as a kindergarten teacher in Brazil, and also worked as a nanny in the US for two years.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Simple crafts
Dance party
Interact children with all the tools we have online
Work history
Accumulated experience : 2 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2020 — 2022 • 2 years
Live in nanny
LIVE IN - 2020/2022 - New Jersey -Safely transported children to and from school and extra-curricular activities. - Engaged with children on individual basis to build positive relationships. - Organized extracurricular schedules for sports and classes and provided safe transportation to different events. - Balanced playtime and limited screen time to optimize types of stimulation and support development of fine motor, gross motor and cognitive skills. - Assisted with light housekeeping duties as well as running errands. - Worked with parents to develop and implement discipline programs to promote positive behavior. - Sparked creativity and imagination by helping children discover new things each day. - Engaged with children, providing nurturing, safe environments to promote emotional, social and intellectual growth. - Bathed and dressed babies, changed diapers and prepared bottles and feeding equipment. - Helped with bathing, dressing, teeth brushing and diapering to promote healthy personal hygiene and good oral health.
Au pair in america


Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: 17 Mar • Member since: January 2023
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
Gender: Female
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I have a vaccination card
My Nationality: Brazilian

You may be interested in

968 similar profiles

Babysitter in Mont-Royal - Kelsey S.

Kelsey S.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am 24 years old, new to Ottawa, and from Montreal. I am currently going to Algonquin College in CYC program. If you have any questions be free to message me anytime. New to Ottawa, Having trouble finding a job in retail. My previous job was for 4 years in Brossard, Qc. Before that I was a nanny fo
Babysitter in Montreal - Jillian K.

Jillian K.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there. My name is Jillian and I am seeking weekday employment as a nanny or babysitter in Montreal beginning around September of this year. Growing up, the nannies and babysitters I had left a huge mark on me. They were not only able to provide me with the care I needed, but they were passionat
Babysitter in Mont-Royal - Raghad J.

Raghad J.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
i enjoy being around kids, their innocence and purity touches my heart deeply, and to take care of them as a child care giver gives me a sense of purpose mixed with joy. I come from Syria, have been in Canada for 4 years, and before I immigrated to Canada I stayed 5 years in Lebanon. I am single a