nullbabysitter/mississauga/570178
ID: 570178
Back
Full-Time • Live-Out

Perla M.

53
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience

My name is Perla I am 41 years of age, single. I have been in Canada 2006 and came here as a Caregiver. I am not longer in the program as live -in caregiver and luckily I got my status here in Canada as Immigrant. I love to take care of kids, I am doing this nanny job for 7 years. I have Only 1 employers since I came in Canada. Working as a Nanny is enjoyable specially with the little ones and be part of their life while they are growing. It's a great oppurtunity as well cause you will mold them as a good individual. Teach them read, count, write, play, sing, socialize with other kids, attending programs that may vary to their ages, respect elders and show the genuienety of love and care. I am a warm, reliable, punctual, responsible, flexible and hardworking. I strongly believe that I am a good candidate for the position to take care of your child.

Working for 7 years with one family is a great experience. My employer is a single dad with one child. Mainly my main job is the child because when I started working with him he is only 3 years of age and now he 10 years old, during that time he is being more active on the toodler stage. Now my work has an end so I need to find other job. Mainly my duties and responsibilities includes with following: 1. Assisted in bathing/ dressing 2. Prepared nutritious meals for the child 3. Attended playgroups/playdates 4. Take him to his programs and other activities 5. Play at the park/walk 6. Make arts and craft 7. Assisted him for homework 8. Tidy up toys 9. Do light housekeeping 10. Other task they he need as required.

I am a Graduate of Accountacy in the Philippines I do worked backhome in that field for 10 years, Hence I decided to come in Canada and do the live -in caregiver job. It's a great opportunity to worked here with family, I could say I am lucky to have a good employer and a good child that I took care of. I have my Certificate of Caregiver Training in the Philippines because that is the main requirement here to be a Caregiver. I love the nanny job dealing with kids a great feeling to give care and love. I also studied some short programs here in Canada last 2009. I got a Certificate for PSW and diploma.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for one child
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Certified Nanny Training
Certified Elderly Care Training
My references
Recommended by Zubair
I worked with the family for 7years in Mississauga area. The reason that I end my position as full time nanny is because he full time and the schedule of his father is flexible.
Additional Information
Active: 07 Jul • Member since: February 2013
featureNon-smoker
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog

You may be interested in

13640 similar profiles