nullbabysitter/mississauga/542151
ID: 542151
Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Mei S.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Mei S.

57
Yrs old
16
Yrs Experience

NCS - Newborn Care Specialist: Clear English speaker. This informed, inspiring, and compassionate nanny is seeking a caring, respectful family who truly values having a child caregiver. Do you need loving, nurturing care 3 - 5 times per week, overnight or daytime? OR perhaps on-call evening or Saturday care? I am experienced and comfortable caring for children with reflux, food sensitivities, allergies, eczema, or other skin conditions. I specialize in newborn care, and have served as an event or destination travel nanny. I am also available for tutoring, whether for preschool prep or elementary school homework support. Having previously assisted with distance learning during pandemic lockdowns, I welcome any basic Mandarin queries as well. I adore children and cherish the opportunity to impact their lives positively while discovering their potential. I believe in engaging children in various activities that stimulate interest in the world around them. Everything can be a learning experience, from the time they are newborns. I am attentive, enthusiastic, caring, cheerful, reliable, mature, young at heart, fun-loving, communicative, a non-smoker, non-alcohol drinker, and guided by holistic living principles. I have over 16 years experience caring for children of all ages, from various nationalities. For the past 8+ years, my specialty has been caring for infants or preschool toddlers, including newborns just freshly home from the hospital. I can provide excellent references attesting to my punctuality, patience, kindness, knowledge, dedication, and calm, nurturing composure. I offer occasional humour, silliness, and fun moments with children. In addition to caring for others' children, I was a divorced solo mom who worked in corporate leadership, raising four independent children who are adults now. I am certified in CPR & First Aid, food handling, and WHMIS safety trained, possess national police check clearance, and received my double vaccine June 2021. I am a committed lifelong learner, keeping up to date with research-based child development practices, and am always open to learning more. I look forward to learning about your growing family and supporting its needs. Connecting with an American or east European family would be amazing, as they have been the best families to work with! Please provide your schedule, start date, pay rates / budget, location, and contact information. I commit to promptly reply back to all sincere enquiries. Look forward to be of service. Much love and blessings, nanny Mei Baby Whisperer West Toronto Serving Etobicoke, Mississauga, Bloor West, or your location close to a subway on the Bloor line Additional Qualifications: . Moms Helping Moms newborn care educator and visiting home support worker for almost two years . Taught ESL (English Second Language) and Literacy Education - TDSB and overseas . Non-smoker, and need to work for non-smokers . Personal Assistant / Household Manager to business professionals for many years; over two years of eldercare Hobbies & Interests: I enjoy reading, visiting the library, listening to uplifting music, exploring the outdoors, playing interactive educational games, watching inspirational movies, and attending community groups. I am also interested in aromatherapy and natural wellness. I am an active community volunteer. My expected rates are competitive going rates for this industry. The younger the child, the higher the fee. Thank you for taking the time to read this posting. If you see this posting, I am available for hire. If you require a child-focused caregiver or a personal assistant to a professional/executive/entrepreneur, please message me. Single dads are welcome.

Additional Experiences / Qualifications: Over 16 years childcare provider, specializing in infant or toddler care. Engaged in all aspects required for sole care of children while parents are at work, or during postpartum recovery. Able to assist a family during any transition period. Night Nanny longer term care of a newborn: was sleep trained at four months old. Have been sole care night nanny to twins. Travel or event nanny - local or to destination Have been hired as tutor to prep child for starting school; have done other after school tutoring. Supported and tutored during pandemic lockdown periods. . . . All sincere enquiries will receive prompt response. Single Dads welcome. RATES expected based on work location, # and ages of children, time requirement, pay arrangement, and work environment. I was doubled vaxxed June 2021. IF you are looking at this profile, I am available for hire. Your need is for short term or longer term part-time or occasional child focused care, or as a personal assistant for a busy professional. Flat rates available for on-call date night or special occasion / event needs. Ask me for details.

Moms Helping Moms newborn infant care educator; other additional information available upon meet : )

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $28/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Help with homework
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Keep the kitchen tidy
Supervise other household staff
Аdditional comments
TBD based on daily work schedule, ages of children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: 13 Apr • Member since: October 2015
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Cantonese, Mandarin

You may be interested in

11551-similar profile