nullbabysitter/mississauga/540370
ID: 540370
Babysitter in Mississauga - Marinela S.
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Marinela S.

27
Yrs old
14
Yrs Experience
Etobicoke • 364 km away

Hello, My name is Marinela and I was born in Angola, Africa. My first language is Portuguese, but I also speak Spanish and English. I love teaching kids new languages as I believe it's a skill that will already get you ahead for your future no matter how young you are. I also love cleaning and cooking as it relaxes me.I studied at the University of Ottawa double majoring in Sociology and Women's Studies. I'm here to help in any way that I can to give your household more stability, tranquility and to just focus on what important; spending more family time together without worrying about all the hassle that life throws at you.

I have the most experience working with newborns to age 16. I would love the opportunity to help out parents with their kids and just help around the house with basic housekeeping and cooking if necessary (I'm a great cook). I know family is everything, so I'm here to ease up your load to have time to enjoy just that, your family.

  • Driver's license
  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
Bachelor's Degree
Certified Nanny Training
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 5
Recommended by Paulo R.
Previous employer. I babysat his 2 kids for about two years.
Recommended by Maura M.
She was my employer. I babysat her daughter since she was a 1 year old. I've worked with her for almost five years.
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: November 2018
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: African, Canadian, Portuguese
Languages: English, Portuguese
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1018 similar profiles

Babysitter in Mississauga - Daniella M.

Daniella M.

28
Yrs old
15
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am a mother of a 7-year-old boy named Dj, we are currently learning ASL together. My hobbies/interest are playing games, baking, crocheting, and doing outside activities (I.e. hiking, walking, bike riding, etc.). I believe children need their own space to grow and be able to make mistakes and lea
Babysitter in Mississauga - Jessica B.

Jessica B.

26
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I'm currently engaged to my fiancé and we are moving back closer to my family after living in North Bay. I'm a part time 911 communicator but I'm seeking to take up childcare full time and do that on the side. I don't have professional experience however I've babysat my nephew (who is now 15) and m
Babysitter in Mississauga - Shyanne M.

Shyanne M.

21
Yr old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello, my name is Shyanne, and I am a licenced care giver with experience working with children and youth as a personal support worker. I also have CPR certification in case it's needed. I also have my own children and work with disabled children and elderly. I enjoy taking kids swimming or outside