nullbabysitter/mississauga/489887
ID: 489887
Babysitter in Mississauga - Jan G.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Jan G.

57
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Toroto • 376 km away

I was born and raised in the town of AYR Scotland. I am a qualified NNEB. I am a mother of 2 daughters. I have over 20yrs experience working with children as a nanny, home daycare when my daughters were growing up. Previously worked for the YMCA before and after school program as school-age teacher. I am a very artistic and creative person who loves art. I am very energetic and love the outdoors taking my dog for long walks. I love to read and cook. First aid and CPR trained, experience with special needs, worked with children from birth to 12yrs of age. my love of children has made me strive to continue to do so. there is no greater gift than watching them grow and develop under my care. I am very caring and patient when it comes to the child's needs. After 5yrs working for the YMCA, I have been working in nanny positions before school/after school.

Nanny live in and live out. Taking care of their everyday needs. School age teacher for the YMCA Preperation of food and program planning for each weeks activities, outdoor and indoor play, art and crafts, science and helping with homework if needed. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: NA

Graduated high school, Culinery college, College for NNEB (ece)

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
Certified Nanny Training
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 4
Recommended by Holly
Was my school age director at Goergetown YMCA
Recommended by Kate
Co worker at the YMCA
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: December 2011
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: British
Languages: English

You may be interested in

819 similar profiles

Babysitter in Mississauga - Gail R.

Gail R.

56
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I retired from teaching three years ago. I was a teacher with Dufferin Peel for 30 years. I taught grades 1-12. I have always enjoyed being around people however, children and the elderly have always had a special place in my heart. I love keeping active as I enjoy hiking and exercising. I have a gr
Babysitter in Mississauga - Rowena T.

Rowena T.

54
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am an outgoing, funny and happy and a mother of 3 healthy beautiful kids and have 6 months experience taking care of 3 boys. My background is Filipino but already a citizen of Canada. I love making crafts like crocheting, knitting, sewing. I have an experience taking care of 3 boys, ages 5 3 and o

Sandra K.

60
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Experienced Early Childhood Educator and childcare provider available to provide support to a family in Winston Churchill, Dundas, Erin Mills Pkwy area. Flexible hours. Part time or full time. Online school support and/or indoor - outdoor educational play. Fully vaccinated and adheres to all Covid 1