nullbabysitter/mississauga/476484
ID: 476484
Babysitter in Mississauga - Gail R.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Gail R.

57
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

I retired from teaching three years ago. I was a teacher with Dufferin Peel for 30 years. I taught grades one through twelve. I have always enjoyed being around people however, children and the elderly have always had a special place in my heart. I love keeping active as I enjoy hiking and exercising. I have a great sense of humor and resolve problems easily. I enjoy helping others and am a very compassionate individual. I always take pride in my work and work to the best of my abity. Children and the elderly bring me such joy.

I have over 30 years in dealing with children as I was a teacher with the Dufferin Peel school board. I think it's very important that a child's self esteem is nurtured and that they are not afraid to take risks. I am positive with children whether they are learning a new activity or trying to learn a new concept in school. I encourage children to grow socially, emotionally, physically and academically. I have a great sense of humor and enjoy living life to the fullest. I taught Special Education and have worked with autistic children too. I know I would be a welcome addition to your home.

BA/BED- minor in English, primary, Junior and Intermediate qualifications in English.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
Special Needs Educator Certificate
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: June 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Lithuanian
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

726 similar profiles

Babysitter in Mississauga - Jan G.

Jan G.

57
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I was born and raised in the town of AYR Scotland. I am a qualified NNEB. I am a mother of 2 daughters. I have over 20yrs experience working with children as a nanny, home daycare when my daughters were growing up. Previously worked for the YMCA before and after school program as school-age teacher.
Babysitter in Mississauga - Rowena T.

Rowena T.

55
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am an outgoing, funny and happy and a mother of 3 healthy beautiful kids and have 6 months experience taking care of 3 boys and an infant. My background is Filipino but already a citizen of Canada. I love making crafts like crocheting, knitting, sewing. I have an experience taking care of 3 boys,
Babysitter in Mississauga - Martha M.
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate

Martha M.

54
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
Hi, my name is Martha M and I am from Colombia, my native language is spanish. I consider myself a kind, friendly and reliable person and I think that the most important to be a nanny is " love children". I have 7 years of experience with children in age group(s), infant(4-16 months) toddler(17 mont