ID: 471943
Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Gabriela C.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Gabriela C.

Yrs old
Year Experience
Etobicoke • 366 km away

I have recently graduated from a Bachelor Degree in Behavioural Science. This degree and the placement I did working with children with Autism provided me with relevant knowledge and experience to provide excellent care or help to any family. In my free time I enjoy spending time outside, painting, dancing and cooking. I am responsible and enjoying spending time with people, learning new things and making new connections.

I just completed my four year bachelor degree in Behavioural science which provided me with extensive knowledge regarding children of typical and atypical functions. During my time in school I did a 5 month placement at a centre teaching children with Autism. I interacted with about 15 different children with an age range of 2-12. Two years ago I nannied in Alberta for a family with a 12 year old daughter with Williams syndrome. In high school I nannied 3 summers in a row for a family with two children. I have a lot of both practical and theoretical knowledge in regards to children and their development. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Taking my COVID bubble seriously, I love music, art and the outdoors. I speak spanish as a second language.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $17/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


Bachelor's Degree
High School
My references
Recommended by Patti U.
I worked for this client at their home in Alberta for 3 months, working alongside their daughter. This experience was amazing, however at the time I could not stay out of province any longer.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: September 2020
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Spanish

You may be interested in

8759 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Nataliia B.

Nataliia B.

Yrs old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I have the following skills: - work with children of different ages; - working with disabled children; - play the piano; - organization of master classes and events; - knowledge of the Montessori system; My qualities: - hard work; - productivity; - discipline; - responsibility; - ability to set goal
Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Christina B.

Christina B.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi. My name is Christina and I am new to the Niagara region. I recently finished my Bachelor of Education program where I specialized in FSL (French as a Second Language) for primary/junior students. I love to ice skate (I also taught skating in Ottawa), bake, read, do crafts and play sports outdo
Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Gertrude Andrea V.

Gertrude Andrea V.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am a 23 year old Filipina who loves children and is passionate in giving the best care they need. My passion started because of my mother who is a teacher for more than 20 years. I saw in her the desire to understand children the way other people cannot comprehend which inspired me to do the same.