ID: 466724
Babysitter in Mississauga - Elizabeth T.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Elizabeth T.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience

I am a happy person w/good spirit & always stay positive who also loves music, we love to travel & watching movies w/my family. I am a Christian but it's not my style to judge people whoever they are, a graduate nurse but a practitioner here in Canada but I also took my MA in Counselling Tyndale Seminary in Toronto, I stopped because I am supporting my family backhome. I am married and my son is already 14 y/o. I am very patient person & loved being w/other people, thoughtful, kind & caring but also organize person. I hope people won't feel bad if I don't smokes & cigarettes smell triggered to my migrate & I hope for some understanding and considerations. I respect people & their culture & I hope respect is the key of a healthy relationship. I used to work as a nanny & satisfactory for my employer's is my main concern as well the safety of their kids & my experience is the best I can offer as candidate for this job. I work w/out supervision & I make it sure they're happy as well as the kid's are safe w/me. I prepare to work w/familes or anyone who will accept me not just as person but treat me like their family too but my main my concern are their kids. I respect people whatever their ethnics or culture & I am open to work to anyone w/out judging them.

I workwith different families w/different situation. There are some kid's w/ ADHD but I honestly thank God how successfully help me to understand & communicate w/this kid's despite of the challenges. Families mostly don't expect me much in cleaning much because kid's is the one they want me to focus more than house cleaning. But I can't do it alone if parents won't trust me in handling things w/out teamwork & that's how things work for us not just for me, trusting & believing to my talent & ability to communicate w/kid's makes the parents worth for their trust because they can tell how their kid's respond w/respect, loving & caring. Kid's are trained to be independent, learn to listen & respect their parents, classmates & teacher's too. Even the most shy kid's learn to speak w/confidence under my care. With work experiences, same wayI nurtured my son in things I learn as a nanny, very fruitful & built confidence to raise my boy. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: If only given a chance to work again on this field, I know I am worth for every penny the family will pay for me. My background as a nurse plus my experience I will be the perfect candidate to work with a great kids. I guaranteed every penny they will paid are worth it. I can submit a police check clearance, I guaranteed your kids will be trained property, safe & well fed at home, trained to be dependent & stay positive. Reading, drawing, coloring & activities for sure will have positive impact as they grow. Finding a well trusted nanny to care for your kids is a rare treasure but kids with great parents will make big difference.

Graduated of Bachelor of Science in Nursing-1988, my special area was a Psychiatric Nurse. I have my training as a Caregiver & also a self-entreprenuer.. l I took my MA in counselling Tyndallle Seminary in Toronto but due to finances I didn't finish it because my family backhome need my help. I also took psychotherapy in psycho dynamic for 3 yrs before I got married in 2005 but I need 6 more yrs..

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $22/hour ($3,600/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Keep the kitchen tidy
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


First Aid Training
CPR Training
Certified Nanny Training
Master's Degree
Bachelor's Degree
My references
Recommended by Liz
I work with great families, never been terminated but the reasons I left I got married...I am very compassionate person and also a mom, loving, caring and a God fearing person!
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: April 2011
featureAble to travel with the family
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I have a vaccination card
My Nationality: Canadian
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

701-like profile

Babysitter in Mississauga - Livia F.

Livia F.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Presently training for my ECE Certification in Waldorf Education and PSW Certificate, with +10 years experience, patient, caring and compassionate professional offering Nanny / Baby Sitting / Child Care, Tutoring and Adult / Senior and Elderly Support / Companionship Care Services. My hobbies and

Marta L.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
Hello I came to Canada in 1987 with a contract with the foreing domestic program to work as a Nanny. I nice family in brampton taking care of their 3 year old little girl and their new born baby girl. It was great to interac and learn more english and new things from this wonderful famiy but unfort
Babysitter in Mississauga - Rowena T.

Rowena T.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am an outgoing, funny and happy and a mother of 3 healthy beautiful kids and have 6 months experience taking care of 3 boys and an infant. My background is Filipino but already a citizen of Canada. I love making crafts like crocheting, knitting, sewing. I have an experience taking care of 3 boys,