nullbabysitter/mississauga/465398
ID: 465398
Full-Time • Live-Out
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate

Solie A.

28
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience

Responsible for the safety, wellbeing, care and development of young children. Getting children ready in the morning and then taking them to school. Reading to and with the children. Attending any medical appointments or social events with the children. Helping children with after-school activities like homework. Being disciplined with the children when required. Washing and bathing children as well as changing nappies. Providing healthy meals and snacks for the children. Providing supervision and constant care to children. Stimulating children to read and be active. Playing with the children and taking them shopping & to the park. Tidying up children's bedrooms and play areas. General housekeeping duties like cleaning, washing up and ironing. Planning and organising age related activities. Preparing bottles of milk for babies.

Hello everyone, Hope you’re doing great! I am currently looking for a full time position that starts in July 2022. I am currently working for a family in Mississauga and will be moving on in June as the children have grown up and don’t require a nanny. I have worked in childcare for 7 years with different age groups . As a dedicated childcare provider, I enjoy teaching and organizing recreational and educational activities that focuses on the childs social development and growth while maintaining a safe and secure environment. I am very patient with children and help them develop healthy essential habits. I truly love working with children and I approach each child as an individual who I get to help grow and teach. I have an immense experience in designing schedules and routine that incorporates physical activity, learning, playtime and rest. I can also do light housekeeping if required. Thank you for your consideration •Adept at organizing children’s daily schedules, including meals, school, and recreational activities •Proficient in communicating with children at different developmental stages, and strong ability to assist children with school work •Prepare and serve meals with balanced nutrition •Perform light housekeeping duties

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Drawing lesson
Simple crafts
Work history
Accumulated experience : 2 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2019 — 2022 • 2 years
Early child Educator ,Nanny,Mother helper
Started as a mother helper / nanny from 2019 -2020 taking care of the two children (4 & 12 months) and doing light house keeping . Then transitioned to teaching the 4 year old and helping with school work because of the pandemic. I enjoy reading books, teaching , creating a routine for the children and exploring the environment around us.
Private family in Mississauga

Education

High School
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: 12 Aug • Member since: November 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: African, Canadian, Nigerian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

1803 similar profiles

Babysitter in Mississauga - Olivia G.

Olivia G.

30
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hello, I am here to lend those extra hands. I am available for child care, chores, cooking and any odd tasks or errands in or out of the house. I have several years of experience with children and enjoy teaching them new things or simply going on a walk to the park. I am very reliable and will b
Babysitter in Mississauga - Ade I.

Ade I.

28
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am Ade. I am an experienced childcare provider, personal support worker, and housekeeper. I have several years of experience working with infants, toddlers, senior citizens, and I also spent 4 years babysitting a six-year-old girl on the autism spectrum. I genuinely love working with people of a
Babysitter in Mississauga - Megan G.

Megan G.

26
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
Hello. I am a Behavioural Psychology student seeking a full time position as a nanny to children/a child of any age(s) or as a caregiver to people of any age with mental or physical differences. I have over 13 years of childcare experience as a soccer coach, a skating coach, an au pair, a nanny,