nullbabysitter/mississauga/449712
ID: 449712
Babysitter in Mississauga - Cynthia S.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Cynthia S.

31
Yr old
10
Yrs Experience

I would describe myself as compassionate, patient, and reliable with a contagious personality that children naturally gravitate towards. My love and passion for children began when I was in grade school, where I volunteered and assisted in many kindergartens and grade school classrooms. In addition, I have amassed over 10 years of experience babysitting and providing childcare to private homes. Professionally, I have altogether over 4 years of experience working with the YMCA and The Caledon East Public-School Board. I recently graduated from Sheridan College with honors in my field of study of Early Childhood Education and I was able to further my experience and knowledge through placements, working with children from ages 8 months to 6 years old. Apart from everything else I also have a lot of experience with newborns too over the years. With all the experience I have gained thus far, I know I would be a perfect candidate that would meet the needs of children and their families in any position that I am given. References upon request.

EMPLOYMENT HISTORY: Private Residences Childcare Provider 2019-Present September 2007 to January 2010 December 2013 to August 2015 • Supervised children’s safety and organizing fun learning activities throughout the day • Carry out housekeeping duties such as laundry and cleaning as well as preparing meals • Bathe, dress, groom and change diapers • Develop schedules and routines • Provide emotional support by understanding children’s holistic development, while educating parents on how to recognize and better understand their child’s temperament and behaviors • Offer constructive guidance and keep parents informed regarding child’s development YMCA of Greater Toronto Early Childhood Assistant September 2015 to June 2017 • Supervision of all children and constant head count to ensure their safety indoors and outdoors • Involved and engaged as co-learner and play partner in children’s play, discoveries, experimentation, investigations and inquires • Maintain on-going written observations of all children and assist in planning an engaging curriculum based on children’s interests • Assist in writing, filling out and maintain up-to-date program forms • Supporting children with hygiene practices as well as with transitions in and out of the program • Model positive adult/child relationships and provide guidance and support • Build positive relationships with children, families, staff and community • Effective communication with parents daily discussing children’s behavior, strengths, abilities etc. • Provide a diversity welcoming and nurturing environment that is cleaned and sanitized daily. • Help with organizing and implementing a variety of optional activities for various age groups of children strengthening their learning providing opportunities to stimulate their curiosity, imagination and exploration of the world around them • Responsive and sensitive to children’s emotional and physical needs • Assist with helping prepare and serve snacks and other duties as assigned Peel District School Board - Caledon East Public School Lunchroom Supervisor/Emergency TA Spring 2016 to Spring 2017 • Ensuring the safety and security of students by providing supervision in the classrooms during lunch breaks • Monitored students entering/exiting the lunchroom and directed the students to follow schedules • Assisted with behavior control and performed other related duties as assigned like assisting children with varying abilities.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Simple crafts
Dance party

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College Child Education Courses
Additional Information
Active: 12 Jan • Member since: November 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, Italian

You may be interested in

560 similar profiles

Mara L.

26
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
*1 full time or part time space for under 2 years available at my home daycare starting Sept 2021* I have 13 years experience in child care, and a diploma as an Educational Assistant. I currently have 3 kids in my care varying in age. We do lots of fun hands on activities including sensory pl
Babysitter in Mississauga - Karelle M.

Karelle M.

28
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am a 28 year old, currently looking to go back to university for child care. I have always loved working with kids and helping others. Would love to become a child nurse in the near future. I have had 8 years of experience nannying, I love kids always wanted to work with children.
Babysitter in Mississauga - Sarah A.

Sarah A.

31
Yr old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
Hello, my name is Sarah . I went to school for child and youth care. I obtained my advanced diploma in 2016 from Sheridan college (Mississauga Ontario). I’m very family oriented, I enjoy the company of children and youth, I have 3 nieces and 3 nephews and I’m very active in their lives as well.