nullbabysitter/mississauga/1144954
ID: 1144954
Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Olivia K.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Olivia K.

19
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience

Hello! My name is Olivia and I'm thrilled to introduce myself and apply for this babysitting position. From my experiences as both a caregiver and a Scout leader, I bring creativity, responsibility, and energy to every childcare opportunity. My journey in childcare has taught me the art of patience, empathy, and adaptability, qualities that I hold in my interactions with each child I have the pleasure of caring for. Whether it's igniting their curiosity through exploration of the outdoors or guiding them through the world of crafts and games, I am committed to creating a safe, nurturing environment where your child feels seen, heard, and loved. If interested please feel free to reach out anytime and we can set up a meeting to ensure our goals align and this is the right fit for you and your child. (We can even have a few trials or so to see if this is a good fit for you)

Experience 1: Babysat two children simultaneously ages 1-8. Here, I kept the children engaged with fun activities targeting their development needs such as fine and gross motor skills. I was able to prepare meals/bottle feed, bathe, change diapers, dress, and put them to sleep following the parent's schedules. We also spent time outdoors, exploring nature, and away from their electronic devices. Finally, I helped the children with their homework assignments. Experience 2: Polish Scout leader for children 10 ages 4-7. Each week we had different themes (ex. friendship, animals, cars) where I taught children different songs, and prepared crafts based on the theme. I planned various energizing games that kept children engaged and learning. My goal is to create a safe and loving environment for your child where I can utilize my gentle nature and make for a positive bonding experience. Additional information: Valid drivers license Clean, neat, and hygienic Double vaccinated and takes proactive measures to prevent COVID-19 First Aid and CPR trained Pet-friendly

Currently a student at McMaster University in the Intergraded Science program

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for one child
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
Additional Information
Active: 06 Jun • Member since: May 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
My Nationality: Canadian, Eastern European
Languages: English, Latin, Polish

You may be interested in

13068 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Eva M.

Eva M.

22
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Mississauga • 372 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
my names Evanna, I’m currently a nursing student looking for a part time job near Mississauga. I have over three years experience with kids and have a flexible availability. I enjoy engaging and entertaining kids and instructing activities while putting children, safety first . I have experience of

Sweta L.

22
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Mississauga • 372 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello! My name is Sweta , from Nepal. I am passionate about providing loving and attentive care to children. As an international business major, I bring a unique blend of cultural awareness, adaptability, and excellent communication skills to my nanny services. I grew up in a multicultural family th
Nanny/Babysitter in Mississauga - Kai Akimana D.

Kai Akimana D.

19
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Mississauga • 376 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi! My name is Kai. I have over 7 years of experience in childcare for all ages, from newborns to young teens. Available full-time, I can start ASAP and have a flexible schedule! I also offer pet care, housekeeping, and meal prep. I’m particularly knowledgeable in infant, toddler and early age child