nullbabysitter/markham/586456
ID: 586456
Babysitter in Markham - Samar R.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Samar R.

41
Yr old
15
Yrs Experience
Markham • 329 km away

I am a Montessori trained teacher with my early childhood certificate from Vancouver. I moved to Ontario 3yrs ago. I have a vehicle and I am looking for a full time or part time nanny/homeschooling job somewhere in the Markham/Stouffville areas. I have more than 10 yrs of childcare and education experience. I have my background checks done as I have worked in various Montessori schools. I am available to start working in the summer of 2023. I am open to working for a minimum of 25hours per week, at a 27/hr rate, depending on how many children are within my care.

I have worked in various preschools and Montessori schools over the last 17 years. I have also worked with individual families as a nanny and homeschool teacher. I am well traveled and speak three languages. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I am flexible with my hours. However, I am looking for a minimum of 25-30hrs per week. I am hoping to start July, 2023 for a family who requires babysitting/homeschooling type work. I also have a car. I love pets. I'm available for tutoring kids or homeschooling them, as the pandemic may have posed an incidence to their studies. I love working with children and youth, as I am a Montessori teacher with a passion for my line of work and service!

I have my Montessori diploma, early childhood licence as as well as my Bachelor of Arts, with a CPR and First Aid.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $27/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Help with homework
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Simple crafts
Dance party

Education

High School
College
Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
My references
References available on request: 3
Recommended by Susan K.
Director of the school I was assistant director for at Montessori Academy
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: February 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Iranian
Languages: English, Farsi, French

You may be interested in

418 similar profiles

Babysitter in Markham - Beatriz V.

Beatriz V.

43
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I have many years of experience working with kids from 0 to 16 years old. I love them and being blessed that they loved me back. The perfect family will appreciate me and treat me as part of the family. I will fall in love with your kids that’s a fact and I know they will love me too. My morals are

Li Q.

47
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I have 15 years of experience in taking care of children. I am good at cooking Chinese-style meals. At the same time, I Like to play with and help children learn. And I am very patient. I can let my children play in a safe environment and provide a healthy diet. I have a cpr and frist aid certificat

Eridania M.

43
Yrs old
20
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am from Dominican Republic, i have three kids, I love spending time with my kids and going out and doing things, shopping and going out for picnic and the park I have worked taking care of kids and cleaning houses for over 20 years, I also have experience taking care of elderly