nullbabysitter/markham/556270
ID: 556270
Babysitter in Markham - Maja M.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Maja M.

20
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Markham • 331 km away

Hi my name is Maja. I am a third year university student. I am seeking a part time nanny placement with the potential of accepting a full time placement if the fit is right. My most recent nanny position was for 3 girls aged 1, 4, 8 at my starting date and are now 2, 6 and nearly 10. I recently said goodbye as the family no longer needed me after a year and a half. I built a deep connection with those girls and cannot wait to connect to your kids. I love to bake and love the skills it teaches children, I have no problem facilitating crafts and the cleanup that comes with. I love reading books and excel at all things athletic so that means I am more then glad to go to the park, bike rides, scootering, soccer matches, I can handle it all. Service Abilities: I began babysitting when I was 12 for families in the neighbourhood. I have experience working with kids with many differing needs. I am comfortable with babies as I worked in a daycare setting for a few years throughout high school and have babysat for many families with young babies. I was a camp counsellor for multiple years until covid hit which taught me to truly excel in hands on activities such as arts, crafts and sports with multiple children at once. I taught soccer and basketball for 3-5 year olds and have experience with dealing with up to 20 kids at one time. I have also run and assisted with birthday parties as well because we all know how hectic those can be!

I have been a nanny for 2 years working for 3 different families over the course of the 2 years, with the longest position being one and a half years. I have been babysitting for 6 + years. I taught preschool soccer and basketball as well as ran a family gym class during the school year at a local YMCA. I am very hands on and love doing arts and crafts and physical activities.

I am in my third year of university.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Аdditional comments
I am more then willing to take toddlers/ children to classes even when they involved parental/guardian involvement.
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 3 years • Number of previous jobs: 4
2021 — 2022 • 1 years
Nanny
I was nanny for 3 girls ages 2, 5 and 9. I cooked dinner 2 nights a week, packed lunches for the next school day, did occasional dance drop off for the older 2 girls. The toddler and I attended a preschool class twice weekly together. I did the children's laundry roughly once a week, including bedding bi-weekly. I drove the girls around to parks, activities, playdates, school and so on. I did grocery shopping at least once a month.
Private Employer
2020 — 2021 • Less than a year
Nanny
Nannied for 2 children ages 3 and 5, both on the autism spectrum. Facilitated home schooling activities, field trip like days, prepared simple meals and snacks.
Private Employer
2020 — 2020 • Less than a year
Nanny
Nannied for a 2 year old boy. Changes diapers, prepared meals and snacks, took care of child's routine, nap times and developmental goals. Facilitated age and developmentally appropriate activities and crafts.
Private Employer
2018 — 2020 • 2 years
Child, Youth and Family Team Member
- facilitated classes of up to 16 children - taught soccer and basketball to preschool aged children - facilitated family classes for families with children ages 5 and under
YMCA

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: 22 Sep • Member since: August 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

1051-like profile

Babysitter in Markham - Sarah N.

Sarah N.

19
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
My name is Sarah Sue-Ann , I am 19 years old and I live with my beautiful mother, father, little sister, and a super cute dog. I am in my first year at Queens University. I am a super outgoing, energetic, and responsible girl. Ever since I was a little girl I have wanted to become a teacher, and hav
Babysitter in Markham - Shushant S.

Shushant S.

23
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am an international student from india, i love playing with children and i love training them- how to behave, how to speak and learn some skills. Have done job as a teacher in pre- elementary schools, have the ability to provide special ability classes to children
Babysitter in Markham - Archana S.

Archana S.

20
Yrs old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there! I'm Archana. I am an international student from India. I get along with kids very well. I used to tutor little kids back home. I love teaching them new things and helping them understand everything. I don't have any professional experience babysitting kids, but thanks to my two adorable li