nullbabysitter/markham/407638
ID: 407638
Nanny/Babysitter in Markham - Alexus B.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Alexus B.

22
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience

I am a dependable and responsible babysitter with 6 years experience taking care of children from just a few months old to grade school ages. I have worked weekends, weeknights, weekdays, March breaks, winter holidays and P. A. days. I am currently in my 2nd year of college where we are completely online learning, therefore I am flexible with my availability. I am also able to assist with any online school work that may need to be completed. I am CPR and first aid certified as well as I have a driver's license and access to a vehicle. I love to create a fun, safe, and educational environment with activities to stimulate both the mind and the body. I currently volunteer with The Children's Breakfast Club that provides for under privileged children that cannot afford food, clothing, toys, bicycles, etc. I get to help throughout the year doing things to better the lives of these children. Two of my biggest and most rewarding experiences are when I get to help collect, sort and distribute thousands of donated Christmas toys to children that would otherwise get nothing for the holidays and second is when I help collect and distribute brand new bicycles to children that have never owned one and probably would never have the chance to.

All of the positions below I have done some or all of the following: have helped with feedings/meal preparation, clothing, bathing, school work, and assisted with after school sports/activities. My Niece - babysit 1 child various occasions since birth until present 5 yrs. My Niece - babysit 1 child various occasions since birth until 9yrs Friend of the family - babysit 2 children ages 1yr and 3yr various days and times until ages 8yrs and 10 yrs Neighbours - babysit 3 children ages 6mths, 4yrs and 8yrs evenings and weekends.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Keep the kitchen tidy
Walk dog and/or pet care
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: May 2021
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

12126 similar profiles