nullbabysitter/markham/1126799
ID: 1126799
Babysitter in Markham - Ka Wing L.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Ka Wing L.

19
Yrs old

Hi! My name is Katrina; I am 19 years old this year and living in Scarborough right now. I come from Hong Kong, so I know how to speak and write in English, Cantonese and Mandarin. I am single and don't have any children, so I don't have lots of barriers and am more flexible. I like to eat, do workouts and hang around with friends and family. I am an ECE student, so I know how to help children in 5 key areas of development. Thus, though I am not an excellent cooker, I can still make meals for children according to the Canada Food Guide, the allergies, special needs from family and culture, etc. I will communicate with the children's families every time I work and ensure everything is fine. I will also observe if the children have some health problems; if yes, I will report to the parents immediately. Thank you:)

I am an ECE student from the centennial college. I am very new to this field, and I had 10 days of placements from 17-5-2022 to 2-6-2022 in the infant room, where children aged from 3 months to 18 months. I knew how to do a diaper change in the placement, made developmentally appropriate activities for children, prepared meals, etc. Although I am pretty young and new to this field, I have enough confidence that I can provide your children with a safe and healthy environment when they are with me. Thank you!

Desired salary $15/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Drawing lesson
Dance party

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
My references
References available on request: 1
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: June 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Other
Languages: Cantonese, English, Mandarin

You may be interested in

1532 similar profiles

Babysitter in Pickering - Alyssa D.

Alyssa D.

20
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hi, I am currently a University Student and have experience working with children. From volunteering to taking care of my younger cousins throughout the year. I enjoy reading and learning languages. I take care of my 2 and 6 year old cousins on a biweekly basis. I am friendly, patient and enjoy spen
Babysitter in Markham - Ayushi P.

Ayushi P.

21
Yr old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am Ayushi, from India. I lived with my family comprising mom dad and younger brother. I have taken care of several babies as I had them as my cousins and I think I am comfortable with them. I have taken care of my baby cousin sister since she was 2 years old and her parents were handling busin
Babysitter in Toronto - Bobby R.

Bobby R.

22
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Bobby . I come from a loving and caring Anglo-Indian Family(Half European-half Indian). I love to keep myself busy by either indulging in some work, working out, playing a sport, or hanging with my friends and family. I am a very warm-hearted and down-to-earth person. My friends and famil