nullbabysitter/markham/1116899
ID: 1116899
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Mariafrancesca Z.

34
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience

I am a 32-year-old woman looking for a full-time caregiving job. Whether I live in or out will depend on the job conditions and the employer’s wishes. I can work daytime hours (not necessarily 9 to 5), some evenings and possibly some overnight shifts. I am a caring, intelligent, highly trained and personable individual. I am looking for a setting where I can contribute in a positive, kind, caring and professional manner to the life of my client and where my work is appreciated and I am treated with respect and consideration, all of which I will provide in return. You can see below my qualifications. I can provide an resume as well. Strengths and skills: • Resilience, effective coping strategies and problem-solving abilities, including managing difficult situations and handling stressful events • Hard worker, ability to work for longer periods of time, • Strong desire to ensure I am fulfilling expectations • Patience, critical thinking skills and sound judgment ability, • Good listener with strong capacity for empathy Qualifications • Masters’ degree in Clinical Psychology with a specialization in Neurodevelopment Disorder • Professional training and certification in caregiving for dementia and Alzheimer's patients • Tutor certification for homework help for children with learning difficulties Work Experience • Work and internship experience with children, adults, and seniors: o With adults affected by Alzheimer disease, dementia, or physical disability o With children affected by learning disorders and ADHD disorder o In child care, family counseling, and group homes for minors from dysfunctional families o In mental health departments for patients with various mental disorders o In social agencies for the disadvantaged o In career guidance organizations o In university libraries Volunteer Experience • With ANPAS, an association in Italy providing public assistance for those with varying needs - First Aid Certificate and CPR certificate - Fully vaccinated

I have a degree in Psychology and a specialization in child development disorder . I worked and completed my internship in the following areas: child care, family counseling, group homes for minors from dysfunctional families, homework tutor for children with ADHD disorder. I love kids and I am fascinated about their growth. I would love to work as a Nanny so that I can increase my experience in the children's world. I also have experiences as a caregiver with elderly people. I can provide references.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
Master's Degree
Bachelor's Degree
High School
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: January 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Italian
Languages: English, Italian

You may be interested in

9487 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Markham - Mubanga M.

Mubanga M.

30
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Working student looking to expand and grow Need extras cash Housekeeper for cne 3 years And worked in retail for 3 years also customer service experience BA of arts
Nanny/Babysitter in Markham - Alessandra P.

Alessandra P.

35
Yrs old
11
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I am a therapist with extensive special needs experience. I speak and understand English as I have studied English in the USA. I also drive. I very much would like to help a special needs family or anyone . I have excellent references and have experience with taking care of errands and helping run
Nanny/Babysitter in Pickering - Esther A.

Esther A.

31
Yr old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am a homily, humble and dependable person and also the third out of six children. I enjoy cleaning and being active around the house. For a long time I've been taking care of my siblings and relatives and friends see how good and passionate i am and beg and trust me to help look after their kids,