nullbabysitter/london/593823
ID: 593823
Babysitter in London - Sharon B.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Sharon B.

50
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
London • 522 km away

My name is Sharon. I am originally from Australia but have lived in Canada since 2004 and am a proud Canadian citizen. I am a mother of 2 adult daughters (20 and 18). APPROACH: I am a positive minded person. My gentle approach to caregiving is aligned with my genuine respect for the children I care for. I strive to build upon a child’s natural curiosity in the world and extend upon their interests. I am exceptionally skilled in providing a language rich learning environment and use music and singing as a tool for delivering a whole language approach. I am familiar with Montessori, Waldorf, and Reggio Emilia approaches and use these methods as a basis for developing routines and predictability. EDUCATION: I completed a Bachelor of Teaching (Early Childhood Education) in Australia in 1995. Upon graduation, I worked in child care centres and preschools in Australia. In 1999, my passion for working with young children and desire to travel in North America led me to work as an Au Pair in the USA with three boys aged 5, 4 and newborn. I loved taking the boys all over Atlanta to take part in their activities. In 2004 I came to Canada to work as a live-in-nanny for a 1 year old boy. I have worked in child care centres in Alberta and at one stage even had my own day home! I have worked in London Ontario as a live-out nanny since September 2020 for 3 children (now 7, 3 and 2). My contract is ending soon while my employer takes maternity leave. I am experienced with preparing meals, light housework and laundry upkeep. I have experience with homeschooling and accommodations for children with special needs. I have current first aid and food safe and can provide references. I also have a reliable vehicle with insurance to carry passengers. I am available for interview on Skype, FaceTime or Zoom. I look forward to learning about your family and share how I can provide stimulating activities to cater to your children’s developmental needs and interests. Please message me for more information.

Live-in nanny (Au Pair) 2 years Live out nanny 2 years Child care worker 15 years Home school parent/teacher 2 years Special Needs Support Worker 5 years I am capable of providing a language rich/sensory rich program that caters to physical, emotional, social, intellectual and creative development for young children. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Business Administration Diploma

Bachelor of Teaching (Early Childhood)

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Simple crafts
Storytime

Education

High School
Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
ECE License
My references
References available on request: 5
Additional Information
Active: 01 Oct • Member since: August 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Australian, Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

261-like profile

Babysitter in London - Fanny V.

Fanny V.

50
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am from the Dominican Republic but 7 years living in Canada I am a lawyer in my country and nurse assistant. I know perfectly how care for kids because I grow up two and they are marvellous adults. I am good at caring about adults people too. I am can help with any job inside your house. Thanks En

Sherrie W.

52
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a very loving nurturing mother of three grown children and three beautiful grandchildren. I raised my children as a single mother at an early age of two for my son. I am very good at multi-tasking and getting things completed in a timely manner. I love to cook and experience/ try new cuisine as
Babysitter in London - Terri D.

Terri D.

55
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am available from November 8th to mid January, afternoons or evenings. My children are full grown now. As their stay-at-home Mom, we created a wonderful daily routine with a balance of structured and unstructured activities anchored by healthy sleeping and eating habits. I have used this basic fr