nullbabysitter/london/545707
ID: 545707
Babysitter in London - Meghan M.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Meghan M.

25
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
London • 521 km away

My name is Meghan I am 24 years old. I have recently graduated from Carleton University with a Degree in Child Studies with a Minor in Psychology. During my time at Carleton, I also took multiple classes learning American Sign Language. I have always had a passion for children and have grown up babysitting and volunteering with children. I am very outgoing, kind, approachable, and a quick learner. I love to spend my free time reading, spending time with loved ones, engaging in active actives, being outdoors, and hiking. I love to help children grow and watch them reach their full potential, and a nanny position seems to be a perfect fit that offers just that. A majority of my work experience revolves around working with children and adults with special needs in multiple setting including group homes, day service programs and respite services.

I have grown up babysitting my little cousins, siblings, along with other people's children, since I was 12. I have volunteered with multiple summer camps/programs and loved building a loving and caring relationship with the children involved during that time. I love helping children in their daily activities and keeping them engaged with activities that help them learn, grow, and that they enjoy. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Knowledgeable in American Sign Language

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: March 2021
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, American sign language

You may be interested in

405 similar profiles

Babysitter in London - Cassandra F.

Cassandra F.

22
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi my name is Cassandra, I love working with kids and have been babysitting for 11 years now. I am Graduating at Western University studying a Honours Bachelor of Music Eduction and Piano with a minor in French Studies. I want to be a teacher when I am older. I also am a private music teacher an
Babysitter in London - Danelle C.

Danelle C.

21
Yr old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am a 4th year, bilingual nursing student looking to further and diversify my experiences with the goal of becoming a paediatric nurse practitioner. I have a lot of experience with children of all ages from babysitting and tutoring since the age of 16 years old. I love kids and would love to have a
Babysitter in London - Mackenzie S.

Mackenzie S.

23
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am currently a university student working towards my degree and hoping to continue my studies after I graduate this year. I consider myself a hard-working and driven individual who is eager to learn and try new things. Some of my hobbies include hiking, reading, painting, and camping! I have worke