nullbabysitter/london/1124500
ID: 1124500
Babysitter in London - Kym H.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Kym H.

59
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
London • 519 km away

I enjoy promoting an atmosphere that fosters creativity, curiosity, safety and respect. I have paid experience working as a nanny, taking care of children, cooking and housekeeping, plus personal experience as a mom and grannie. During the pandemic I provided care and companionship for my elderly mother, and am now pleased to be looking for a new nanny role. Family is very important to me, and I respect that my role as caregiver in your family will be to connect with the children and parents individually while supporting family happiness. I enjoy very good health, love to walk and explore. I also enjoy working with textiles by sewing, knitting and quilting. I'm open to part-time/full-time and live-in/out. If you are a family that is conscientious about continuing to take care re covid exposure that is a plus.

I think children need a balance of interesting activities, quiet time, and outdoor time every day! And lot's of continuity between parents and caregivers. My style is to keep parents updated for the day-to-day life of their children, and work with parents so we provide consistent approaches to nurture their children in positive ways. As a lifelong learner myself I think it is important to support children in exploring their curiosity and helping them to develop both thinking and emotional tools that are age-appropriate - so that they can feel confident and interact with their world in a thoughtful, joyous manner. My philosophy is basically that by providing a caring supportive relationship to children, I am also supporting family happiness. The types of responsibilities I've had as a nanny include: direct care for young children daytime/evening/overnight; before/after school care, including extracurricular activities; meal prep and cooking; laundry; light house cleaning; and coordinating with working and work-from-home parents.

  • Phone number confirmed
Audio intro

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Master's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: Hour ago • Member since: May 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

153 similar profiles

Michelle B.

59
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi I am a reliable trust worthy person who has many years of experience working as a nanny. I have worked with newborns all the way up to school age children. I have worked with kids that have had asperger's syndrome which is a from of autism. Also PKU which is an inborn error of metabolism which me

Denise M.

52
Yrs old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello Families Looking for some children to have fun, games, crafts and outings with. I have always enjoyed being around kids they make me feel young. I have over 10 years of experience working with children and their families. I truly believe my gifts ly in caring for children and keeping a well r
Babysitter in London - Mackenzie S.

Mackenzie S.

23
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am currently a university student working towards my degree and hoping to continue my studies after I graduate this year. I consider myself a hard-working and driven individual who is eager to learn and try new things. Some of my hobbies include hiking, reading, painting, and camping! I have worke