nullbabysitter/laval/1130101
ID: 1130101
Babysitter in Laval - Yoko N.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Yoko N.

28
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Laval • 154 km away

I'm Japanese, 28 years old, and a former Pharmacist from Yamaguchi Sciences University. I recently moved to Canada with my partner, and I've been living here for more than a year. While I was a University student, I started to work for a young family, taking care of their two wonderful kids, including the tasks mentioned earlier. That experience made me realize how much I love to work with kids. And despite being engaged academically on a different path, I started to work with kids from different backgrounds and teach them the Japanese language from then until now. Recently, I made some changes to my teaching schedule in a way that I will have the opportunity to work full-time as a caretaker. Caring for children is not just a job for me it's my passion. In fact, in 2018, I visited Costa Rica to take part in a childcare social program at one of the National Hospitals for children with physical, visual, auditory, and mental disabilities. I admit that of all my experience as a volunteer, this one was the most rewarding one I have ever had.

My skills and accomplishment include but are not limited to: Cared for a boy aged three and a girl aged one for three years Prepared and served meals with balanced nutrition Ensuring safety while certified as a child-infant emergency responder Organized fun and educational games that increased children's interest Planned Outdoors activities like walking to the playground and park Prepared basic knowledge practices for the boy before entering school Performed multiple other duties as required by parents Worked directly with the children's parents while respecting their values I am positive that with my experience and educational background, calm head under pressure, and combined with my comprehensive patience, I'm prepared to start a journey of contribution to your family, and I would love the opportunity. Thank you for your time and consideration.!

  • Driver's license
  • Criminal record check
  • Vaccination card
  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
College
Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Additional Information
Active: Now • Member since: July 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Japanese
Languages: English, Japanese

You may be interested in

953 similar profiles

Babysitter in Laval - Sabryna O.

Sabryna O.

26
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
To whom may this concern, I would be the perfect fit for your family. As a nanny, I have years of experience caring for children of all ages, from infants to preteens. In my previous role as daytime nanny to a busy family of six children, I learned how difficult it can be to manage the varying
Babysitter in Mont-Royal - Carine T.

Carine T.

31
Yr old
9
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello future Family, Here ia a little bit about me I’m Carine I am 29 years old I am originally from Syria but have lived in Canada and Montreal since 2012 so pretty much Canadian by now. I have completed the PAB Program at Pearson Adult Education and Career Centre in LaSalle, Quebec (graduatio
Babysitter in Montreal - Aoife M.

Aoife M.

26
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I have recently immigrated to Montreal from the UK. Since arriving in Montreal I have worked as a nanny for two children, aged between 6 months and 4 years old. I am ambitious to gain more experiences and take on new roles and I would appreciate the opportunity to flourish. I believe I am very well