nullbabysitter/langley/542449
ID: 542449
Babysitter in Langley - Taylor M.
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Taylor M.

28
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Langley • 3,508 km away

My name is Taylor, and I have been a nanny for the last 5 years. I never excepted to work as a nanny, I came upon the profession by accident. I went into a job interview for a part-time office assistant when the owner noticed I had some babysitting experience on my resume and she was curious if I would be willing to nanny her children part-time as well. Nonetheless, I have always enjoyed spending time with kids and got my babysitting certificate as soon as I turned 12, so it just made sense. I do not have any formal education, but I have plenty of hands-on experience with a variety of ages and I am always learning more from each child I work with. I am a very organized, reliable and flexible person. I am a very quiet person, but my silly side always comes out more when I am with kids. My favourite way to the spend time with kids is outside, I love going to the park and for walks, outside time is very important to me. When we are inside I love reading, colouring and playing play-dough. My favourite indoor game would definitely be hide and seek. I am willing to help out taking your kids to their activities, with daily domestic tasks, whatever you need, I am there to help. I am currently nannying for a family in Surrey part-time doing after school care. I am looking for another part-time nanny job. I am currently in a two-year program at the University of The Fraser Valley in Abbotsford. I also work at Wal-Mart part-time in Langley. However, as most of my classes are online and I have a flexible schedule. I am willing to live in surrounding areas, as I don't need to be close to campus. I would prefer a live-out position. As my schedule is flexible I am hoping to find an awesome family who can have a flexible schedule as well. If this sounds like it could work for you send me a message.

In the beginning of 2020, I was a live-in nanny in Norman Wells, Northwest Territories for an awesome family of 5. The family has 3 children 8-year-old boy, a 5-year-old girl and a 11-month-old baby girl (ages are from the start of my contract). I started working for the family on November 15, 2017, I worked with them for a year and a month, and decided not to renew my contract. I left for a year and travelled to Australia. They asked me to come back in January 2020, and stay until September when the youngest would start school. In January 2018 I also started watching another 11-month-old baby girl (age from when I started watching her) for a different family, she comes to the house and I watch both babies during the day.. My day-to-day responsibilities are mainly to look after the babies, which includes feeding, changing, playing with them, while the parents are at work. When the older children get home from school I watch them until their parents are done work. 
I have had five nanny jobs, all of them have been good learning experiences for me. Though I have only started a couple of years ago working as a nanny, I have been watching kids since I was 12. My first real caregiver job was for a single business owner, she had two young boys and they definitely gave me a run for my money, but she was a great boss and I loved working for her. My second job was also for a single mother of 2 girls 7 and 1, I became really close to this family and I am still really good friends with the mom. 3rd was for a blended family with 5 kids, who worked 12 hour days that job was probably the hardest of them all, but I learned a lot from it. My fourth was for a cattle farmer, she had two young kids 3 and 9 months, her kids were amazing and so was she, her husband was away working so she needed an extra hand.

Desired salary $20/hour ($3,200/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
CPR Training
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: A week ago • Member since: November 2013
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

722 similar profiles

Babysitter in Langley - Ashley M.

Ashley M.

27
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello parents 😊 I will be graduating April 2020 and I am hoping to connect with and work for a family full-time going forward (willing to consider a part time position). I am particularly looking for a Monday-Friday day time position (flexible and willing to help with the odd evening/week
Babysitter in Surrey - Kiersten K.

Kiersten K.

25
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am looking for a part time or full time nanny job. I currently live in surrey. I am 23 years old and have grown up in a large family. I am the eldest of four siblings. I have lots of experience working with young children and it has always been something I have enjoyed. I will go above and beyond
Babysitter in Langley - Amy C.

Amy C.

26
Yrs old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello. I am currently finishing my bachelor's degree in Psychology and seeking employment while I do so. I have lots of experience working with children, from volunteering in the nursery at my church, working at summer camp as a cabin leader, teaching small children piano lessons, and babysitting my