nullbabysitter/langley/482020
ID: 482020
Babysitter in Langley - Heather G.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Heather G.

34
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Langley • 3,510 km away

I am an energetic, caring, and reliable caretaker. I completed my ECEA certificate at the end of May 2020 and my Red Cross Emergency Child Care First Aid In June 2020. I am passionate about helping and educating kids, and I find great reward in seeing them excel. I am currently seeking part time work on weekday mornings (after 9 am) and/ or afternoons. I am located in Langley City, and have a personal vehicle, which makes travel within the Langley area for school pick ups or transporting to/from recreational activities no problem. I am comfortable caring for children and infants, teaching manners, meal preparation, and managing various housekeeping duties (I also work as housekeeper on weekends). I am currently finishing a nanny contract and will be available to start with a new family at the beginning of April. Open to the possibility of a trail beforehand too!

I have the most experience providing childcare for children aged 2-11 years old, and have cared for multiple children of different ages at one time. For the past two years I have worked as a nanny specializing in after school pickups and related care, as well as a Mother’s Helper and a Housekeeper on the weekends. I am hoping to connect with a family that can use assistance caring for 1-2 children and/ or accomplishing daily tasks like cleaning, cooking, organizing and even running errands M-F during the daytime/ afternoon. I cannot work mornings before 9 am as I must take my own daughter to school. If this sounds like something that could work for you, please reach out!

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Storytime
I am comfortable teaching ESL to children online. I have two years experience working as a LINC classroom teacher for newcomers to Canada and my skills and available materials would translate easily to online lessons.

Education

Bachelor's Degree
ECA License
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: January 2021
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

676 similar profiles

Babysitter in Surrey - Olga S.

Olga S.

35
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Compassionate Caregiver Companion with experience serving chronically ill patients, including assisting with daily living activities and household tasks. Patient and highly energetic. Skilled and managing schedules and keeping clients as active as possible. I am decisive and have got a strong work e
Babysitter in Langley - Ashley C.

Ashley C.

35
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Ashley. I am a very caring, honest, trustworthy, outdoorsy and fun person. I enjoy being in nature, learning photography, and spending down time with my hubby and our 2 fur babies Nana and Mila. Currently I am a distance education student (which means a bit more flexibility in my sche

Christie A.

37
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a graduate student living in Langley, BC currently in part-time studies. I have a BA in Psychology as well as training in crisis care. I have many years experience taking care of children both privately in homes as a full time nanny as well as corporately in City and non-profit programs, includ