nullbabysitter/langley/443637
ID: 443637
Part-Time • Live-Out

Christie A.

37
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Langley • 3,507 km away

I am a graduate student living in Langley, BC currently in part-time studies. I have a BA in Psychology as well as training in crisis care. I have many years experience taking care of children both privately in homes as a full time nanny as well as corporately in City and non-profit programs, including programming and teaching a summer pre-school program as well as various children's programs. Most recently I was a supervisor for a recovery home for women and their infant ( 0 to 1 year old) babies. I love the outdoors, reading, the arts, cycling, baking and going on adventures - all activities that I love doing with the kids I care for too. Past employers have said they appreciate me for my dependability, warmth and connection with the kids. Please be in touch if you think we might be a good fit. Thank you.

Two years experience working as a nanny in private homes Four years experience working in a transition house for women and their children, with many hours devoted to one-on-one care for the children. Four years experience working for the city as a day camp counsellor and instructor for various children's programs, including implementing and teaching a summer pre-school class. One year experience working with a 7 year old boy with autism, using the ABA model. Many years experience as a babysitter, volunteer at summer children's camps, as well as being an auntie.

BA in Psychology current graduate student

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Bachelor's Degree
Master's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: 16 Jun • Member since: March 2014
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, French
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

551-like profile

Babysitter in Langley - Ashley C.

Ashley C.

35
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Ashley. I am a very caring, honest, trustworthy, outdoorsy and fun person. I enjoy being in nature, learning photography, and spending down time with my hubby and our 2 fur babies Nana and Mila. Currently I am a distance education student (which means a bit more flexibility in my sche
Babysitter in Langley - Christiane A.

Christiane A.

43
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello, If you are searching for a person that is responsible, reliable, polite, friendly and energetic nanny with a few years experience who can help with your children or seniors. I am very excited and willing to find the right match. In Brazil, I used to tutor mathematics, science, and chemistry.
Babysitter in Surrey - Angie S.

Angie S.

35
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi my name is Angie 33 years old from Cloverdale. I am looking for a employer. I am a caregiver for 10 years and I am a teacher in the Philippines for 2 years. I work in Hong Kong for 5 years as a nanny and 5 years here in Canada. My passion is taking care of kids, I love playing with them and I lov