nullbabysitter/langley/408129
ID: 408129
Babysitter in Langley - Alicia J.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Alicia J.

31
Yr old
15
Yrs Experience
Langley • 3,511 km away

I have been working with kids / nanny for 15 years now and enjoy every moment spent. I enjoy providing various activities for children that range from 0-12 years old. I have helped with grocery shopping, cleaning duties, home work, bathing, cooking and any other chores that need assisting. My hobbies include: traveling, swimming, day trips, artsy things, painting, sports, kayaking, photography & camping. I am a very respectful, honest and down to earth person. I have great time management skills, multitasking and great communication skills. Looking for a part or full time position in this field. For any other injuries and questions please feel free to message me. Thank you

Cleaning duties such as: laundry, dishes, tiding house Planning various activities with the child Home work help Bathing / Dressing Cooking / prepping packing lunches Demonstrated ability to exercise patience all times Positive attitude Helping with bedtime

  • Driver's license
  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 16 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2021 — 2022 • 1 years
Companion Caregiver
Assist with the activities of daily living Observe and report changes in the client's physical condition, behavior or appearance Provides companionship for the client Provide emotional support Light housekeeping / Laundry / Dishes / vacuuming / mopping / dusting etc Prepares meals and snacks according to care plan - this may include following a specialized diet plan as identified on the care plan Accompany clients to activities and social events Shopping service to client for grocery and clothes Incidental transportation for client which includes visits to doctor appointments, friends, family members, or stores Maintains the individual’s grooming, which includes bathing, oral care, hair care, and skincare Medication reminders
Better Living Society
2004 — 2019 • 15 years
Nanny
Bathe Children Put them to bed / down for naps Provide various learning activities Help with homework Cook 3 meals a day Played recreational sports with them Provided crafts Made sure they were safe Laundry Dishes Accomplishments The impact I have had during my time at my job is that I can look back and know that I have made children and families lives, by knowing that they're safe and enjoying their time with me. I was able to impress my employer and their family with my respect, my dedication,my commitment and high energy level for their kids. Skills Used Having a positive attitude Learning to adapt to changes Communication skills Leadership skills Dedication Time managing skills
Janet Chambers

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 5
Recommended by Susan
Known for 10 years Worked for 8 years On call basis
Recommended by Janet
Know them for 20 years Nanny for 12 years for them On call basis
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: September 2016
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

367 similar profiles

Babysitter in Surrey - Amber G.

Amber G.

31
Yr old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Amber, I am 28 years old. I currently live at home with my mom, I have 2 wonderful nieces and 2 wonderful nephews, who I love all to pieces. My nephews live in Naniamo so I don't get to see them very often. I do however have my older niece at my house almost every other weekend for sleepo
Babysitter in Langley - Jordyn D.

Jordyn D.

28
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello my name is Jordyn and I am 24 years old. I love sports and any activity that requires moving around. I have played softball and hockey for many years. I was a nanny in 2012/2013 for two young boys, 4 and 6. I was with them from 7am-5pm 3-4 days a week. Reading and movies are a favorite past ti
Babysitter in Langley - Natasha R.

Natasha R.

23
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
I have looked after many children with special needs as my parents were foster caregivers growing up. I am currently graduated from post secondary and withhold a paramedic certificate. I use to be a lifeguard and swim instructor. I love horses as I use to be a competitive rider, and all animals. I