nullbabysitter/langley/1125240
ID: 1125240
Babysitter in Langley - Naomi B.
Full-Time • Live-In

Naomi B.

21
Yr old
4
Yrs Experience
Langley • 3,510 km away

My name is Naomi. I am 21. I am from a tiny Island on the East Coast of Canada, called Prince Edward Island. I come from a family of six. I have two wonderful parents and three beautiful older sisters. I attended Trinity Western University for a year and a half, pursuing my Bachelors in Science and Psychology degree. After that, I decided to take a gap year in Kona, Hawaii to attend a bible school at the University of the Nations, best known as Youth With A Mission (YWAM). Growing up, my parents exemplified exceptionally, what it looked like to be a close-knit family which makes it very important for me to create a close bond with the children + family I will be nannying for :) I am dependable, discipled, patient, hardworking and creative + have very good communication skills. Some activities that I enjoy doing are baking healthy recipes, long-distance running, reading, going to church, going on (almost any) outdoor adventure, traveling around the world, listening to podcasts, working on my blog (24/7 Never Alone), and spending time with friends and family! My goal as your child/children's nanny is to take care of them, help them grow in multiple areas of their life and have fun with them. Don't hesitate to ask any further questions you may have about me!

Summer Camp Counsellor - Four months: Camp Seggie (Rice Point, Prince Edward Island) Planned activities, controlled crowds of children. Early Childcare Educator (ECE) - Four months: Little Ducklings Daycare (Stratford, Prince Edward Island) Planned activities, changed diapers, assisted in potty-training, supervising children from ages two to five. Nanny Job - Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island. Looked after two boys ages two and four. Responsibilities included the following: cooking meals, doing laundry for the entire family, taking boys on fun adventures (ie: park, walks, bike rides), bathed + put children to bed.

I have also completed one and a half years of University. *Do not have my ECE, but worked at a daycare completing all of the tasks an ECE would, just without the certificate*

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date Sep 1, 2022
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Work history
Accumulated experience : 0 years • Number of previous jobs: 3
2021 — 2022 • Less than a year
Volunteer
Kids Church Leader - Prepared activities - Lead lessons for children to partake in
St. Johns Presbyterian Church
2021 — 2021 • Less than a year
Early Childhood Educator
This job included: - preparing and leading lessons for children ages 2-5 - serving children snacks / lunch - put children down for nap time / rest period - assisted with dressing - assisted with toilet training
Little Ducklings Daycare
2016 — 2016 • Less than a year
Nanny
Two twin boys (new born) - changed diapers - prepared + fed bottles - put down for naps - bathed babies - kept babies entertained during the day - ran errands with the Mom during the day - had a ton of fun :)
Family Friend

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 3
Recommended by Sarah L.
Sarah Larter is my former boss at Little Ducklings Daycare. I was laid off because I was partaking in a six months volunteer program called YWAM, in the fall.
Additional Information
Active: A week ago • Member since: May 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

309 similar profiles

Babysitter in Langley - Kaylee S.

Kaylee S.

19
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am 18 years old currently doing schooling online. My family has just moved to the island and I’m looking for a job where I can work with kids. I’ve always had great connections with children and thoroughly enjoy being around kiddos. I got my babysitting license when I was 12 & I have been caretaki

Wendy M.

39
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Wendy . I am a foreign worker here in Canada, looking for a full time position. I am registered care aide since April 2016, after graduating from Discovery Community College in Surrey campus. I have worked as a live in caregiver since then, caring for a low-functioning autistic client
Babysitter in Pitt Meadows - Kirstyn O.

Kirstyn O.

26
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Kirstyn, I have a love for working with children and animals. Working on obtaining my EA, I have my Ecea as of right now. I have been in the field for 3 years looking for the right family or center to be a part of. Choosing me as a child care provider for your kids would be a good choic