nullbabysitter/langley/1121494
ID: 1121494
Babysitter in Langley - Maya D.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Maya D.

18
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Langley • 3,510 km away

I am an 18-year-old student attending the University of the Fraser Valley, and my end goal is to become an elementary school teacher. I love and get along quite well with young children. I am outgoing, energetic, kind, compassionate and eager. Send me a message if you’re interested

I have babysat a kid for six years, from ages 18 months to six years. Had other part-time clients throughout the time frame. I recently started working a nanny job before school, caring for a six-year-old girl and a four girl. My tasks are: preparing breakfast, packing lunches, assisting them in getting ready for school, walking the oldest to school and driving the youngest to daycare. All while maintaining a safe and clean household. I have working with twins and multiples before as I nannied for my aunt who has identical twins who are now three and a half.

I also have my food safe, and babysitter certificate. I am willing to take courses if you desire.

  • Vaccination card
  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 5 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2019 — 2021 • 2 years
Mentor
I met up with a young girl at her school once a week throughout the two school years. I would plan activities, like games on the playground, arts and crafts, books to read and, overall, be a mentor and someone for this young girl to look up to.
Big Brothers Big Sisters
2019 — 2022 • 3 years
Camp Leader
Volunteered at a week long overnight camp that is for cancer patients and their siblings. I was tasked with planning events, watching and entertaining around ten children at once and supervising arts and crafts, swimming, archery, rock climbing and bed time activities.
Camp goodtimes

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: March 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

1198 similar profiles

Babysitter in Surrey - Alyssa E.

Alyssa E.

20
Yrs old
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a 19-year-old university student looking for a job caring for children part-time while I continue my studies as a university student. I am enthusiastic, fun-loving, kind-hearted, patient, and I love children. I love to sing, paint, read, go on walks and adventures with my dog, and I am currentl
Babysitter in Surrey - Madison N.

Madison N.

19
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I love kids, always had a passion for them. I’ve been babysitting since I was 13. Had several nanny positions on the Sunshine Coast but recently moved to Surrey. I miss the aspect of being around little ones. Graduated 2 years ago on the honour roll, also available for tutoring :) I have a big famil
Babysitter in Langley - Abbi C.

Abbi C.

19
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a passionate and driven 20 year old university student looking for a childcare position to start as of June. I am studying at KPU and will be receiving my Education Assistant Certificate in May 2023. I value inclusive practices, a gentle empathetic approach to youth, and a montessori approach