nullbabysitter/kitchener/519116
ID: 519116
Nanny/Babysitter in Kitchener - Simba K.
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Simba K.

44
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

It's not easy to talk about yourself or what you describe ;-). I am a person who likes to have fun and be serious when necessary I take my work seriously, I like to listen to music, watch TV, read, take a walk from time to time when the weather is good. I love cooking for my friends and my family, I love decorating, shopping like all women ;-) I am an educated person full of values with character but the good side, I can sometimes be full of surprises fun. I hope this helps you a little lol

Dedicated to providing high quality care and support to a family through assessing needs and responding to unstructured demands utilizing proficient problem-solving skills Excellent communication and interpersonal skills in English and French Implement a structured routine for the children through continuous and consistent standards Coordinate activities while maintaining a structured family setting Implement process and routine changes in a fast paced rapidly changing environment Responsible for all aspects of managing a demanding family routine To guarantee high employer satisfaction, maintain regular feedback sessions STRENGTHS & ACCOMPLISHMENTS: Highly organized and work well independently requiring minimal supervision to ensure the completion of all tasks within established deadlines Excellent multi-tasking ability within a fast-paced environment Willing and able to learn new and necessary skills Impeccable work ethic WORK EXPERIENCE: 2023: Live out Caregiver - Kitchener- Koopmans to 2024. I take care of 3 children 9, 7 and 3 years old. I prepare lunch for school for the 2 oldest before dropping them off at school and pick them up after school. The smallest stays with me, I teach her French, counting, colors etc.... I taught her to be clean without a diaper. I do the children's laundry and I also cook for the whole family for the evening meal and feed the children after school before going home. 2015-2023: Working at the meat factory in Listowel. Machine operator. Live in Caregiver - Brampton - Smith 2011-2013 Efficiently repaired daily routine for children including activities and French language Prepared high quality menu for children and prepared all family meals Maintained high standard of cleanliness for a family of five Live in Caregiver - Whitby - Terry Bainbridge 2010-2011 I took care of 5 month old twins a girl and a boy Prepared daily curriculum of activities and French language learning for pre-school Structured daily routine and maintained cleanliness of home for a family of four Organized meal plans and prepared daily Live in Caregiver - Toronto - Guy 2009-2010 Prepared daily activities and learning exercises for 3 children Prepared all meals and maintained cleanliness for a family five Head Server/Team Leader - Palais des Plumes - Belgium 2003-2009 Responsible to organize meal program for large scale marriages and banquets Managed a team of servers to ensure all client expectations were exceeded EDUCATION & TRAINING: Ecole du Sriat - Bruxelles Belgium - Specialized Cuisine 2001 - 2003 Institut du Sacre-Coeur - Nivelles - Belgium - Hotel Management 1997 - 2001 Institute du Sacre-Coeur - Waterloo Belgium - Secretary Studies 1993 - 1997

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 4 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2009 — 2013 • 4 years
nanny
I worked for 3 different families, two of them had three children from 8 months to 7 years old and the other had twins of 9 months. I take care of the children, prepare them in the morning and make them breakfast, dress them before going to school, the bus passed by and took them in front of or near the house. I was doing some cleaning at home, some families also asked me to teach French to their children because they wanted their children to speak two languages. I prepared meals for the children and sometimes for the family. As a teenager my mother had daycare and I help her after school to take care of the children, the parents also often ask me to babysit because the children wanted me to look after them. I have a lot of experience with children and know how to take care of them and I have a very good contact with them.
family Kama, Baindbrig and Smith

Education

High School
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: February 2014
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Belgian
Languages: French, English
Sponsorship required: Yes

You may be interested in

10152 similar profiles