nullbabysitter/kitchener/489218
ID: 489218
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Jamie N.

26
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Kitchener • 435 km away

Hi my name is Jamie, I am 24 years old. I absolutely love kids. I started babysitting 12 years ago and have never looked back. Over the last 12 years I have babysat many kids aged 5 months to 12 years of age. The majority of my experience is with 1-3 kids at a time however I have babysat up to 6 kids at once. For my first nanny position, I worked as a nanny for a lovely family with 2 wonderful girls aged 12 months and 2. 5 years. In this position I was responsible for planning age appropriate activities, making all three meals (breakfest, lunch dinner, and snacks), as well as ensuring the girls stuck to their nap time routine. I also babysat our family friend's 4 month old twin boys. My next nanny position was in Guelph where I was responsible for the full time care of a 10 month old baby girl. I was responsible for her care from Monday to Friday (9-5:30) and was asked to continue to take her to her music lessons and play groups throughout the day. While nannying for this family, I also babysat a lovely 4 month old little boy in the evenings and on weekends. Next I nannied for a great couple in Kitchener where I was responsible for the full time care of their 20 day old newborn and her 5 year old brother. A typical day would be weekdays 11am until 8 or 9pm, and weekends from around 11- 4pm. I continued in this positon right up until accepting my current full time business job and was very sad to leave. Most recently I have been babysitting a 18 month old little girl for the last 7 months. I’m this position I either pick her up from daycare on my way home from work and have her until around 11pm, or I watch her in the morning from 4:15am until I drop her off at daycare on my way to work around 8:30am. While in university I was hired twice by the Waterloo Region District Schoolboard as a tutor in the classroom. In this position I work with students in grades 1 through 6 with reading, writing, math, and social skills. While in highschool, in addition to babysitting I was also a camp counselor at a multi-sport camp where the campers in my groups were aged 4 - 15 years of age. This was a great opportunity and taught me many fun activities and games to keep kids entertained and having fun. A little bit about me, I have graduated from Laurier University and am now working full time for a medical tech company. I definitely love working with kids so I am looking for babysitting opportunities in the evenings and on weekends. I love living an active lifestyle and have been playing sports my entire life. Soccer is my favorite sport by far and I have been playing rep for 11 years. In my spare time I love to get outside and enjoy nature as well as hangout with my friends and family.

Babysitting: 8 years of experience In my various babysitting jobs I have been responsible for children aged 5 months to 12 years of age. The majority of my experience is with 1-3 kids however I have babysat up to 6 kids at a time. In the past I have provided meals, supervised play time, as well as put the children to bed. Nanny: 6 months (Jan-June 2018) Nannied full time for a Kitchener family with a 5 year old son and a 20 day old newborn. Their 5 year old attended kindergarten so I was hired primarily to care for the newborn while her parents were working. I was responsible for all care for the newborn as well as household chores and meal prep. Nanny: 2. 5 months (Sept - Nov 2017) Nannied for a Kitchener family with a 4 month old son. This was a part time position while I was in school. I was responsible for feeding, changing, nap time, and stimulating activities. Nanny: 3. 5 months (Mar - June 2017) Nannied for a family in Guelph with a daughter who was 9 months old when I started. This was full time 8am-5pm. I was responsible for making bottles, preparing age appropriate food, changing diapers/ outfits, nap time, and taking her to local activities for babies. Nanny: 4 months (May- Sept 2016) Nannied for a family with two wonderful girls aged 12 months and 2. 5 years old. This position was full time during the summer months until I returned to school in the fall. This was an excellent experience as I was able to plan daily activities and outings for the girls. I was responsible for providing breakfast, lunch and dinner for the girls as my typical shift was from 6:15am - 6:45pm. In addition to meals I did some light housekeeping. Camp Counselor: 1 year I was a multi-sport camp counselor at a local camp for one summer. In this position I was responsible for a group of 10 kids with ages ranging from 4 to 7 or 7 to 12 years of age. In this position I was responsible for planning daily activities, supervision, and ensuring the safety of my campers. In addition while working at the camp I had the opportunity to get experience working with special needs children which added to my skill base.

I recently graduated from Wilfrid Laurier University.

Desired salary $16/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: 26 Nov • Member since: February 2015
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

552 similar profiles

Babysitter in Kitchener - Victoria G.

Victoria G.

26
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there. I am a graduate of OCAD University, majoring in Art History currently pursuing certification as a Youth and Care Work Practicioner. I have 8 years of experience with children, including 3 years of experience as a nanny, have my police check in the vulnerable sector, and my First Aid Standa
Babysitter in Waterloo - Cassi S.

Cassi S.

25
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi. I am a super out-going and responsible 23 year old with a lot of child care experience. I grew up loving children, my mom ran a home child care when I was in elementary school so I was around kids all the time and loved playing with them and help taking care of them. My love for children continu

Jessica N.

27
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi there. My name is Jessie, I am a 21 year old Conestoga College student in the early childhood education program and I am looking for a position where I can implement my recently learned knowledge. I currently have four more weeks of classes (total of 10 hours a week), however I am looking for