nullbabysitter/kitchener/1133182
ID: 1133182
Babysitter in Kitchener - Edna S.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Edna S.

59
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Kitchener • 439 km away

I retired a couple of years ago, in São Paulo, Brazil, and I am living recently in Canada, spending time with part of my family (husband and daughter's family). Our Super Visa allows us to stay up to 5 years, each entry. So we are glad to apply for a LMIA position, and legally work for a company/family who can offer us the opportunity. I am part of a big family (8 siblings), having 2 kids of my own and a 5 year old grandchild. 20 years experience working for large companies in Brazil (marketing telecommunications/customer service/aviation), and about 8 years performing other jobs in the U.S. as nannies and caregivers. College graduated. I love to spend time with my husband, family and friends on a night out for dinner, or a barbecue, relaxing in a park with my granddaughter, our dogs, reading a good book, studying the bible, volunteer at the local church bazaar, sing in the choir, leading youth group and visiting elderly.

Helping parents on light housekeeping, including laundry and grocery shopping; and toddlers to accomplish their daily tasks: doing homework, have a free time of fun activities, showering and getting ready for bed. Sometimes picking them up from school. For babies: preparing foods, in case they are needed, following schedules in daily routines such as bathing, feeding, changing diapers, administering medicines, a little walk around in the neighborhood for some sunlight; also spend some time reading for them, as well as doing joyful activities.

- I would have to renew my First Aid and CPR training (last was 3 years ago); - I am willing to study in order to get more training and license, if needed, as long as I have financial support;

Audio intro

Desired salary $17/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Simple crafts
Yoga & meditation
Storytime
- 5 years experience with my granddaughter, as we kept our relationship mostly through video call chats, singing songs, reading together, dancing, having fun and interacting with each other; - As a nanny, while the baby sleeps, keep watching every so often virtually, through the house system; - during the pandemic, last year: I was in person with my granddaughter, helping her accomplish some tasks, while she was attending online school;
Work history
Accumulated experience : 1 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2001 — 2002 • 1 years
Real Estate Agent
- Contact leads, professional and personal, in order to sell apartments; - Locate the right product, analysing their expectations about ideal space and financial plans; - Find the governmental plan (benefits) that better fits their criteria.
Cury Incorporation

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Additional Information
Active: 22 Sep • Member since: September 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Brazilian
Languages: English, Portuguese
Sponsorship required: Yes
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

461-like profile

Babysitter in Kitchener - Diana A.

Diana A.

59
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am a certified PSW I have experience looking after the elderly, mentally challenged, young children from new borns to adults. I am an efficient and reliable worker. I am currently working with a special needs child who has very high medical needs. I have looked after children ranging from new born
Babysitter in Kitchener - Lazeena H.

Lazeena H.

62
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a mother and grandmother and I love working with children. I have been a nanny for 4 years for a Waterloo University professor. I am do cooking little cleaning laundry etc. I have worked as a home care worker for a number of years. Will love to work for you and kids if we are compatible, call m
Babysitter in Kitchener - Flora Joy B.
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate

Flora Joy B.

40
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am an enthusiastic nanny, chill and cool if you are to me. Four years with 4 kids, 8 months with 2 kids, 6 months with 3 kids before leaving Hong Kong to work in Montreal. All childcare with some light to heavy housekeeping. Assist children in daily routine from wake up to naps and sleeps at night