nullbabysitter/hamilton/557536
ID: 557536
Babysitter in Hamilton - Nadine P.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Nadine P.

39
Yrs old
20
Yrs Experience
Hamilton • 411 km away

I am a Community Outreach and Development Worker, SSW. I have over 15 years of experience with children of all different age levels, backgrounds and abilities. I am looking for a semi-permanent to permanent position with a family, who I can develop good relationships with. I love helping children to learn and grow, and watching them discover new things about the world. I am looking for a family to work with and grow with. I have first aid, my police check and I am able and capable of working with children in a homeschooling environment. Let's meet and see if I would be a good fit for your family.

20 years of experience including but not exclusive to: -social service worker for over 15 years -postpartum doula for 10 years -senior care for over 15 years -working with children in mental, emotional and physical capacities -being a nanny to multiple family for years and helping to raise they're children -raising my own child successfully who is now 21 and thriving -day camp counselor for 4 years with the City of Burlington. -infant and toddler care in a private daycare setting for 2 years -private in home nanny to another family with two boys, ages 3 and 4 for 2 years (part-time) -private nanny to 4 boys for 1 year Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Pay is always negotiable, as I would like to be working for a family that we all get along and are comfortable.

Community Outreach and Development Worker-Social Service Worker

Desired salary $20/hour ($2,600/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Simple crafts
Dance party
I have over 20 years of experience working with children of all ages. WIth almost every family I have worked with, I have been asked to teach in some capacity. I enjoy learning, teaching and being a good role model to children. I am very good at helping children to express themselves in healthy ways and learning healthy coping mechanisms.

Education

High School
College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
Certified Elderly Care Training
My references
References available on request: 8
Recommended by Tony
I worked with this family over several years, doing compassionate care for both of their parents as they were passing on. I prepped meals, did hygiene care, provided comfort and compassion. I worked also with the family, in a support role to help them through these difficult times.
Recommended by Megan
I worked with this family all of this year, with an emphasis on summer care with learning being provided. I worked with two boys: Ages 3 and 4 and was responsible for meal prep, learning activities, and general fun creation!
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: August 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: No
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

223 similar profiles

Babysitter in Hamilton - Emily W.

Emily W.

44
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a 41-year-old college graduate who is interested in bringing peace of mind to a suitable family by being supportive and attentive to your requirements and needs. My ideal job would involve having fun with the kids through exploring the environment and engaging in educational activities. I have
Babysitter in Hamilton - Nicole C.

Nicole C.

38
Yrs old
23
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
A mother of 3 wonderful children. Educated. Experienced. Active. Energetic. I am a mother of 3 aged 7-18 and a stepmother to 1 age of 12. I have taken care of children since the age of 15. Upgraded English and math university level. Paralegal and family law studies and experience.
Babysitter in Hamilton - Camila R.

Camila R.

36
Yrs old
15
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I have been a preschool teacher for 15 years, I have always worked with children, I have 2 wonderful daughters with whom I reinforce my learning every day. I am a loving, kind and responsible person. I can take care of your children just as you would if you were by their side! I speak Spanish as