nullbabysitter/hamilton/521606
ID: 521606
Babysitter in Hamilton - Lara E.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Lara E.

28
Yrs old
12
Yrs Experience
Hamilton • 409 km away

I am a caring individual, valuing the importance of lasting relationships with the families I work for. I am organized and responsible, while still being flexible and adaptable to the needs of the family I am working with. I will meet you where you are at! When I am not working you can find me spending time in nature, ideally swimming or hiking, cooking for myself and my family, and reading books. I love to learn new things and explore new places. I look forward to connecting with you and your family.

Hi. My name is Lara and I am an experienced nanny (12 years of experience) and a certified birth and postpartum doula. Therefore, I am versatile and able to support families with babies and children of all ages. I have experience working in various households with a diverse array of families. In addition to childcare experience I am also well-equipped to assist families with: household management, housekeeping, pet care, cooking & meal preparation. ** At the moment I am prioritizing doula work (postpartum and birth) and working with families with newborns. Please don't hesitate to get in touch if you have new addition to your family or you are expecting a baby soon. You can find out more about my doula practice on my website: www.laraesrey.com. You are welome to contact me if this is not you as well, I may have space! ** I have CPR and first-aid training, a valid driver's license, and my own vehicle. I can work anywhere within 30-45 minutes of Hamilton. I am also open to positions further afield, with an additional charge for a travel fee. Additionally, I am a certified ESL tutor and have experience teaching ESL students and English as first language students of all ages. I value developing a relationship with both the children and the parents, and I value the routines that are already in place. I can be spontaneous, but I am also organized. I am a loving, thoughtful individual, I genuinely love spending time with the children that I look after. I can offer light housekeeping, pet care, and cooking and meal prep, in addition to childcare. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Dawson College - Child Studies McGill - BA Gender Studies & Anthropology University of Sussex - MA Sexual Dissidence Birthing Advocacy Doula Trainings - Full Spectrum Doula Training Doula Canada - Birth & Postpartum Doula Training International TEFL Academy - TEFL certificate

  • Vaccination card
  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $30/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
Bachelor's Degree
Master's Degree
CPR Training
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: August 2011
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English, French
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

564 similar profiles

Babysitter in Hamilton - Stefanie M.

Stefanie M.

29
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I have been working for 7 years as a registered early childhood educator. I currently have my Standard first aid with CPR C AED training. I have always loved working with children. I also love animals, I currently have two birds. Some of my interests are soccer and swimming. Have my own car if dri
Babysitter in Hamilton - Meghan O.

Meghan O.

28
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi my name is Meghan, I am a Veterinary Technician, and in my spare time, I love babysitting, walking dogs and helping the elderly. I grew up in Hamilton, Ontario with my family.   My interests are camping, yoga, and watching sports. I was strongly influenced by my parents, brothers and fitness
Babysitter in Hamilton - Catherine H.

Catherine H.

28
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello:) My name is Catherine and I am a French elementary school teacher and tutor. I am a McGill University grad in Kindergarten Elementary Education and currently working on my Masters. I am looking for some teaching and nannying work for the summer. I have been working with kids of all age