nullbabysitter/hamilton/462011
ID: 462011
Babysitter in Hamilton - Ellen S.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Ellen S.

62
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Dundas • 414 km away

I have worked in homes and schools. I am easy-going, amiable, trustworthy and reliable and am very sensitive to the needs of children. I offer a very welcoming and accepting place for them, so they can relax and express themselves.

I have worked in Montessori schools, mainly as an assistant, but some experience as the teacher, and a few homes with children about 1 and up. I am a trained Montessori teacher for the ages of about 2 -6. Children find me to be most amiable, loving and caring, easy-going, interactive, trusting and trustworthy. I am a mature, reliable, responsible individual with a good sense of humour. Have had many enjoyable years working with children from 1 - 6 years of age. I like to engage them in the day to day tasks where appropriate. Children enjoy being included and introduced to new things. This actually builds their confidence and self-esteem when they are shown how to "do it themselves" I always like to include reading and getting outside. It's nice to talk about what we see, hear and smell. Children of all ages like to learn.

The Montessori approach is about being a guide. Can provide learning opportunities for the child. Children like to master their world and that is why we try to include them in the day to day tasks. This also aids them in their quest for independence. Montessori philosophy is about using grace and courtesy to guide a child. Our main goal is to be conscious of developing their self - esteem and self- confidence. We also understand what is necessary to have in their environment to bring about wholesome development. Can certainly start them on the road to reading and IF the child is interested can have them reading very well by 5 or 6. The first few years of a child's life are the most important.

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Adhere to special dietary rules (vegetarian, kosher, lactose intolerant, etc.)
Keep the kitchen tidy
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Montessori Diploma
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: July 2010
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

369 similar profiles

Babysitter in Hamilton - Normita B.

Normita B.

62
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a filipina and have 8 years experience as a nanny to new born, toddlers and teens. Back in the philippines I have my personal experience taking good care of my nephews and nieces and my own daughter.. and I am so proud to say I raised them with good values.. I know the feeling of being a mom lo
Babysitter in Hamilton - Josie S.

Josie S.

63
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
With good communication skills, can be a tutor, reliable, trusthworty, patience, can do multi task with no supervision, can do light house chores especially house-work related to child care, confident, with positive personality and don't drink any kind of alcohol and don't smoke. With First aid

Julia C.

23
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Julia, I currently work in long term care doing programs in Hamilton and have been in that field for a few years now. I went to Mohawk for Recreation Therapy and absolutely loved it. I have 2 sisters and am very family oriented, probably why Christmas is my favourite holiday of the year!