nullbabysitter/hamilton/1211709
ID: 1211709
Nanny/Babysitter in Hamilton - Christiana M.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Christiana M.

48
Yrs old
20
Yrs Experience

My name is Christiana Uche . As a mother to three vibrant teenagers and caretaker for my elderly mother, I deeply value family and the bonds we share. My passion extends beyond my family, as I find immense fulfillment in assisting those who need help with their daily activities. My experiences have taught me the importance of patience, compassion, and support in caregiving, qualities that I bring to every aspect of my life and work. I am committed to making a positive difference in the lives of children and the entire family.

I am a mother of 3 teenage children. I also have worked part-time looking after my friends children in my home. with over 20 years of experience in childcare, I have developed a profound ability to connect with children of all ages, providing a balanced environment of care, education, and fun. My background includes tasks from meal prep to educational activities, always prioritized to align with each child’s needs and family expectations.

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 21 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2003 — 2024 • 21 years
Home support worker
Key Responsibilities: Child Supervision: Oversee the children’s daily activities and ensure a safe environment. Monitor children’s safety during indoor and outdoor play. Ensure children adhere to set routines and schedules, adjusting as approved by parents. Educational Activities: Assist with or oversee homework and other school-related activities. Engage children in educational games and activities that promote cognitive development and skills acquisition. Organize and supervise educational outings and learning opportunities outside the home. Meal Preparation: Prepare nutritious meals and snacks according to dietary restrictions and preferences. Teach basic cooking and food safety to older children, as appropriate. Physical Activity and Recreation: Encourage regular physical activity by organizing sports, walks, and playful activities. Accompany children to extracurricular activities, such as dance classes, sports practices, or music lessons. Emotional and Social Development: Provide emotional support and guidance. Help children develop social skills through interaction with peers and adults. Manage any behavioral issues using agreed-upon parenting approaches and techniques. Routine Care: Assist younger children with daily care needs such as dressing, bathing, toilet training, and bedtime routines. Maintain cleanliness and organization of children’s areas (e.g., bedrooms, playroom). Communication: Maintain open and clear communication with parents about the children’s progress, experiences, and any concerns. Keep a daily log of activities, meals, and significant incidents for parental review.
TML VENTURES

Education

First Aid Training
Master's Degree
Bachelor's Degree
College
High School
My references
Recommended by Taiwo A.
I worked as customer service officer in her company.
Additional Information
Active: 08 Jun • Member since: May 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: African, Nigerian
Languages: English, Yoruba
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

12095 similar profiles