nullbabysitter/hamilton/1210289
ID: 1210289
Nanny/Babysitter in Hamilton - Penny O.
Back
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Penny O.

29
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience

Hello, my name is Penny, a dedicated 29-year-old professional from Ghana who has a passion for nurturing and caring for children. I have spent two years as a nurse, which enhanced my ability to provide responsible and compassionate care. Besides my nursing credentials, I hold a C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant) and also have undergone First Aid and CPR Training. Fluent in English, I am easily approachable and can connect well with children. I am available to start immediately and am highly flexible with my availability, ready to go the extra mile during any time of the week. I am comfortable with a variety of roles including Nanny, Babysitter, Mother's Helper, Virtual Babysitter, Nanny/Housekeeper, and Home daycare. I'm also experienced in Special Needs caregiving and can confidently handle up to three children. With experience across all age groups, ranging from newborns to children over 10 years old, I aspire to not only babysit but also contribute positively to the holistic development of your child. Apart from the usual duties, I am more than ready to perform tasks like cooking, light housekeeping, running errands, assisting with homework, dog walking, and managing special dietary needs. I have a knack for keeping environments tidy and maintaining an organized routine. Though I don't have a driver's license, I am able to travel as required for the job. I am comfortable with both live-in and live-out arrangements, seeking full-time opportunities. I don't smoke and am proficient in swimming. Living in Stoney Creek currently, I am open to relocation to better fit the needs of your family. Please note that although I don't have a police check presently, I am willing to process one if required. Looking forward to forging a loving, trusting relationship with your family!

I have two years experience in child care.I like kids naturally and care for them very well when am with them.I have worked in the paediatric ward and the neonatal intensive care unit.i can take care of four kids at a go.Bathing, dressing, feeding and putting them to sleep.I can play with them to make them happy.Kids that I cared for them previously got attached to me and cried when am not around. Always love my presence and want to be with me than their biological parents.

  • Phone number confirmed
Audio intro

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 6 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2021 — 2024 • 3 years
Nanny
Cared for kids wholeheartedly that they saw me as their parent
Pope John Paul ii medical center
2021 — 2024 • 3 years
Nurse
Ghana Health Service

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
High School
C.N.A. Certification (Certified Nurse Assistant)
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: May 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: No
My Nationality: African
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

12331-similar profile