nullbabysitter/hamilton/1128547
ID: 1128547
Babysitter in Hamilton - Aeron B.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Aeron B.

31
Yr old
6
Yrs Experience
Hamilton • 412 km away

I am an educational assistant with HWDSB. I have education in child psychology, development, and working with children with disabilities and additional needs. I worked in a daycare setting toddler-pre-k for about 5 years as a teacher's aide. Prior to becoming an educational assistant, I worked in the social services field for about 6 years working in addiction and mental health as well as with young moms working towards independent living with their children. I have two cats and I enjoy being creative, music, board games, and learning new things.

Teacher's Aide in daycare setting- 5 years Educational Assistant- <1 year Occasional babysitting jobs- 5+ years

Combined honours BA- psychology and sociology- McMaster University Post-graduate certificate- concurrent disorders- Mohawk College Diploma- social service worker- Mohawk College Diploma- educational support- Mohawk College

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 10 years • Number of previous jobs: 5
2022 — 2022 • Less than a year
Educational Assistant
Supporting students in self-contained and mainstream classes in high school and elementary setting. Experience working with students with Down Syndrome, autism, cerebral palsy, hearing loss, intellectual delays, ADHD. Assistance with emotional, physical, social, and academic needs.
HWDSB
2019 — 2021 • 2 years
Youth Support Worker
Empowered young moms in supportive housing program via life skills, positive parenting, and case management. Working with young moms and their children (3 months- 5 years old)
Good Shepherd Centres
2017 — 2019 • 1 years
Addiction Support Worker
Overnight shelter support for men in mild-moderate intoxication or withdrawal of substances. Provided safe and supportive environment for rest.
Good Shepherd Centres
2014 — 2017 • 3 years
Client Care Worker
Supporting men and women in a residential program who have severe alcohol dependence manage their alcohol consumption and create and accomplish goals to improve their quality of life.
Wesley
2009 — 2014 • 4 years
Teacher's Aide
Assisted in the creation an implementation of activities and daily routines in a safe and nurturing environment for a diverse group of children toddler to pre-k.
McMaster Children's Center

Education

Bachelor's Degree
First Aid Training
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: July 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

653 similar profiles

Babysitter in Hamilton - Sanaa S.

Sanaa S.

32
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Sanaa, I am married and I am 30 years old. I am a trilingual ( English, French and Arabic). I an an early childhood educator. I love children, and I can prepare meals for them, play with them and help them with homeworks. I do this job with love and loyalty because I love kids and I have
Babysitter in Hamilton - Ally D.

Ally D.

27
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
** I am available right away ** Providing in home child care. Hours can vary, I’m flexible. Currently home with my 2 children and looking to help other families with childcare during these times. We take covid very seriously with having little ones in the home. We have a big playroom basement for
Babysitter in Hamilton - Vanya K.

Vanya K.

34
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi parents, I have years of experience working with children of all ages, including infants and toddlers. I love caring for children and I am passionate about working together with parents to provide nurturing, educational and fun care. I have gained experience working with infants and child