nullbabysitter/halifax/623366
ID: 623366
Babysitter in Halifax - Yolanda G.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Yolanda G.

105
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Lakeside • 946 km away

I have a Bachelor Degree in Education, Teacher Aide Diploma and graduated in Music. I have a Child Development Supervisor Certificate (level3). I speak both English and Spanish languages. I`ve been working as a live in and out caregiver and Preschool teacher since 2008. I have lots of experience with infants and toddlers as a nanny and teacher. I like to follow the rules of every family. I do all care related to children and light housekeeping as well. Meal prep following instructions. I have a First Aid and CPR certification, criminal record check and driver License, but preferable short distance driving. I am a qualified nanny with excellent references. I love children and I have great values as an employee. I consider myself as a very organized and responsible person. I am a mature, loyal, hardworking and reliable care provider. More personal information, references and Resume upon request.

Brief description about nanny job performed: My strong qualities with children are patience, understanding and love. As a dedicated employee, I always do my best to exceed expectations and requirements. I have strong values as an employee supported by my previous references. In my experience with children from newborns to 12 years old I can describe, in general, the following activities. • Performed indoor activities: playing games, reading books, singing songs, teaching them the alphabet, numbers, colors, some basic expressions, etc. • Doing some physical activities, exercises and crafts • Introducing and reinforcing them with good manner expressions and good habits like proper eating and hygiene • Outdoor activities especially in summer or when the weather permits like going to the park, walking, playground games, short trips • Supervising children all the time and preparing breakfast, lunch and snacks • Changed diapers and helped with toilet training • Discipline the children according to parents’ or rules • Making written reports about children’s day, progress or behavior • Cleaning all areas after the kids • Put them down for nap time • Organize children books and toys. • Supervise homework • Feed, bathe, dress them, etc. • Doing some light housekeeping and children laundry I have a Bachelor Degree in Education, Teacher Aide certificate and Child Development Supervisor Certificate. Working as nanny and Preschool teacher since 2008.

I have a Bachelor Degree in Education, Teacher Aide certificate and Child Development Supervisor Certificate. Working as nanny and Preschool Teacher since 2008. In 2016 I finished College as a Medical Office Assistant. Foodsafe and Fire extinguisher course certificates 2016.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour ($3,400/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

College
Bachelor's Degree
CPR Training
First Aid Training
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: 30 Sep • Member since: July 2016
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Ecuadoran
Languages: English, Spanish

You may be interested in

77 similar profiles

Babysitter in Halifax - Dawn T.

Dawn T.

35
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am an outgoing person who LOVES being around children. I have taken care of children since the age of 12. I am a dance teacher and judo coach and look forward to dealing with the kids class every week. I ma a graduate student starting my PhD in the fall. I love to read, be outside and to engage ch
Babysitter in Halifax - Bryanna F.

Bryanna F.

22
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am looking for a family I can connect with for regular babysitting. Whether you're a new mom that can't catch a break, or need someone to watch your toddler so you can do groceries or have a me day. Depending on your area, I am available 8-4 on weekdays and any time on weekends upon request. I can
Babysitter in Halifax - Daba Y.

Daba Y.

30
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I have five years of experience as a nanny for families with young children. This experience and my experience with my younger cousins has helped me develop exceptional child caring skills. I love children and find nothing us more rewarding than taking care of them. My belief is creating a safe