nullbabysitter/halifax/522463
ID: 522463
Babysitter in Halifax - Laura L.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Laura L.

27
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Dartmouth • 956 km away

My main interests include psychology, sociology, behaviour management, child development, and more. My hobbies include music, hot yoga, hiking, writing and reading. My best and most dominant attribute is my empathy, this is what I use to lead my work in caring for children and others. I am fun, energetic, and like to always keep children engaged and on a schedule.

Hello! I am a 27 year old female, born and raised in Nova Scotia. I have a degree in Therapeutic Recreation. Also, I have completed various courses that align with the ECE program, as stated by the ECE Training and Classification Services. I've cared for sets of twins, infants, toddlers and school age. I have a lot of experience with people of all different abilities, including specific disabilities and those with behaviour management. I have worked in the hospitals and nursing homes supporting patients and programming for residents, all with various risk levels of behaviours. I have always loved children and have experience with them from a young age. I have worked with youth in a work placement who had behavioural issues, mental illness, and often times exposure to trauma (I lead with trauma informed care.)

Diploma in Therapeutic Recreation, will be obtaining a degree in this field by the end of 2019. Possibly switching the degree to ECE.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
My references
References available on request: 3
Additional Information
Active: 28 Nov • Member since: October 2018
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

123 similar profiles

Babysitter in Halifax - Hillary M.

Hillary M.

30
Yrs old
11
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a believer of experiencing this world in many ways, exploring all the variations it has to offer and sharing this love with children and youth. Experiential learning is a wonderful thing in a world that pulls us towards screens, as it gets children and youth alike a taste of real things! It con

Rochelle A.

29
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Certified lifeguard and swimming instructor, and First aid /CPR / AED / O2 Administration Instructor. I come from a huge family where I have over 30 siblings (if we ever meet I would love to explain that to you). I enjoy working with children of all ages whether it be little ones learning to wal
Babysitter in Halifax - Delaney P.

Delaney P.

22
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hey. Myname is Delaney and I am a full time student at Dalhousie University. With everything going on my schedule is very flexible as all my courses are online and I have about 4 years of experience being a babysitter and nanny. I babysat throughout high school and worked at the YMCA, where I live