ID: 420877
Nanny/Babysitter in Halifax - Ashley P.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Ashley P.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience

Personal Profile: Hello my name is Ashley. I am hoping to find a care giver employment opportunity in Dartmouth, Nova Scotia. I graduated from the Counseling skills/Human Social Services at Maritime Business College and have worked within the field for years providing care/support for youth/adults with disabilities and behaviors. Service Abilities: I have worked with children ages 3 month and can provide any care that may follow with a "gentle parenting" approach. I have worked on a farm in the past and have cared for many times of animals and can help with any amount of house work/keeping that needs to be done. On top of this, I have my own vehicle/drivers license and can provide a Driver's Obstruction as well as a Vulnerable Sector Check. Will be able to pickup/drop off children at school or any extra activities they may have after. Indigenous/BLM LGBTQIA2S

2017-2019 I worked for a family who owned a farm, providing care for a 3 month old and a 2 year old. I changed diapers, barn chores, housekeeping, meal prepping and planning, grocery shopping. Working 7 days a week living within the home. 2019-2021 Quest Rehabilitation Center Providing support and care for adults with severe mental/physical disabilities. Thrived within Autism Spectrum Disorder (ASD) and non-verbal communication. 2020-Currently Native Mi'kmaq Friendship Center Providing advocacy and support to indigenous youth and their families struggling with cultural differences, mental health and addictions. 12 hours shifts in home, providing transportation to school and appointments.

Counseling Skills/Human Social Services Within this program I have the gained the skills and knowledge of a wide range of mental health services such as Cultural Diversity, LGBTQIA2S+, Victims of Abuse, one on one and group counseling, Addictions, basics in Psychology and Crisis support and prevention.

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children


First Aid Training
CPR Training
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: November 2021
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

209 similar profiles

Kiranbir K.

Yrs old
Year Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I have early childhood education diploma here in Montreal. I have done Early childhood education course. So, I’m a qualified educator. ECE
Nanny/Babysitter in Halifax - Areta B.

Areta B.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi. My name is Areta, I am a 25 year old with lots of childcare experience through years of being a camp counsellor, babysitter, mentor and even into my current profession working with youth and adults as a residential counsellor in group homes. I am responsible, polite and would love to spend som
Nanny/Babysitter in Halifax - Marissa A.

Marissa A.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
My name is Marissa, I am looking to do baby-sitting, become a nanny or do housekeeping. I enjoy looking after children and I have done babysitting for about 14 years and it's something I have always loved. I find working with kids suits me best because I am energetic, caring, empathetic, understandi