nullbabysitter/halifax/1191509
ID: 1191509
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Karina D.

27
Yrs old
1
Year Experience

I am consider myself as a proactive person that loves kids and think that all of us are kids in an adult body; I love to spend time with kids because they give us this light and joy to live our lifes, they are the future so is very important to teach them the best in us and give them all the tools so they can do better. I also wish to have a familiy one day so I push myself every day to be the best in what I do.; I am from Mexico I studied Industrial Engineer and I used to work in this area in Mexico for 2 years. I move to Toronto in February 2021 and I started working in the food industry; Furthermore I had a housekeeping part-time job with one of my great customers and now a good friend Marilyn who gave the opportunity and the trust to open her house and let me work for her for this past year. I am in love with Canada; I moved to this beautifull country seeking for a better quality of life and give this safety and opportunities to my future kids. I love sports; run, soccer, tenis, yoga, basketball, and most of them. I also enjoy to teach my friends how to play and organize friendly matches. I am an honest, respectful and organized person.

I was taking care of two childs (7 and 11) and the house for few hours in the weekends, my main duties with the kids were playing with them, bring them some activities or if they have homework help them to finish it. Solving any question or problem that they have, cooking dinner and take them to their beds. Also practicing with them their second language spanish. For the house duties there were two floors and the basement. My main duties were cleaning the kitchen (Dishwashing, fridge, sink, microwave, stove, oven and toasters), wiping glass and mirrors, washing the 2 full bathrooms and one half, cleaning living rooms, television area, dining room, bedrooms, vacuuming carpets, laundry, picking up and taking out the garbage and refilling the bins with new bags. Sweeping and mopping everywhere.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Bachelor's Degree
High School
Additional Information
Active: 26 May • Member since: December 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: No
My Nationality: Mexican
Languages: English, Spanish
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

297 similar profiles