nullbabysitter/halifax/1137243
ID: 1137243
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Robyn G.

21
Yr old
Halifax • 955 km away

Hello! I'm a nearly 22 year old female living with my sister. My father was in the military when I was younger, so I've been to a good handful of countries. I'd like to think that this helps make me an open and culturally appreciative person. My hobbies and interests include drawing/arts and crafts, writing stories, and playing games (video and otherwise). I also enjoy other creative activities, such as sewing and baking. I'm a very patient person and I always do my best to be kind and respectful. I'm terrified of disappointing people, so I put a lot of effort into everything I do. I'm a very straight-laced person so I don't use any substances, including tobacco and alcohol. I'm pretty shy, but I've worked as a cashier in a grocery store before so I have a pretty good customer service face that helps me greatly in social situations.

I've never worked directly as a babysitter before (aside from one instance when I was a teenager), but I have done 100 hours of volunteer work at a day camp. My responsibilities at the time were to ensure that the kids were safe and accounted for, that they were participating in activities, resolving issues between kids, cleaning up after them, etc. It's been a while since then, but I am considerably more confident in my ability to care for children now than I was then. I will ensure that any rules that are described to me are followed, such as dietary restrictions and screen time allowances, and I will try to find fun and creative ways to entertain the child/children in my care. I enjoy arts and crafts, story writing, and games, so I have no doubts that I'll be able to find something fun to keep them busy.

I have completed two years of university with my courses being focused around languages and linguistics.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
CPR Training
First Aid Training
Additional Information
Active: 03 Dec • Member since: November 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: No
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

129 similar profiles

Babysitter in Halifax - Lucy S.

Lucy S.

22
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Eight years experience in child-care of any age, from babies to teenagers. I have worked inclusion programs for special needs, worked in summer camps caring for up to ten children at a time, overnight nannying, and casual babysitting. Also a lot of experience as a housekeeper, I have worked housekee
Babysitter in Halifax - Akari F.

Akari F.

21
Yr old
1
Year Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I’m international student from Japan. I’m studying Robotics at university in Japan. I like making something and am good at handcrafts, making things with materials around me. I would love to do activities and playing with them such as walking to a park, coloring, and so on. I used to volunteer to d
Babysitter in Halifax - Mary H.

Mary H.

21
Yr old
8
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi. My name is Mary and I am a third year student at Dalhousie University. I am majoring in Psychology and Sustainability in hopes of becoming a teacher! I love working with children and have many years of experience. I was a babysitter for 6 years, worked as a ECE Assistant and an Inclusion Support