ID: 1124631
Babysitter in Halifax - Molly N.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Molly N.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Halifax • 950 km away

I am a very hardworking caring person. I love working with kids and giving them happy positive experiences! I have experience working with many different types of special needs children (ADHA, Autism, Wolf Hirschhorn, etc). I am comfortable working with animals and have in-fact fostered animals for years! I love doing crafts and being outdoors. I am currently looking for a summer nannying position and/or part time through the year!

Worked at Bayside Camp for years where I along another worker cared for around 12 kids from Sun-Fri including overnight. Canada Games Centre’s after school program where I along other workers care for around 40 kids total (20 in a group) after school till 6. I have babysat groups of kids ages ranging from 6months-12yrs. Am part of a childcare program called ChildMinding where parents can drop their children ages 2months-10yrs off while they work out. At all of the above I plan and run indoor/outdoor games, crafts, go swimming where there were lifeguards, and more!

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date Jul 13, 2023
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
1-2 years
3-5 years
6-9 years
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Work history
Accumulated experience : 5 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2021 — 2023 • 2 years
After School Program Leader
My job as an after school program leader is to take care of children until they are picked up by their parent/guardian. Children ages 5-12 are brought to CGC when school is over by their school buses and then their parents come to get them at CGC. In the meantime we take them swimming once a week, play games in the field house, yoga studio, go outside on the playground, play with toys, do crafts and more! I have also done one on one work through this. I still work this job currently
Canada Games Center
2020 — 2023 • 3 years
Summer Camp Counsellor
At Bayside I would work Sunday-Friday of overnight camps in the summer. There are many cabins with two leaders in each and around 12 kids (ages ranging 5-15 depending on the week). My job was to care for these kids, get them where they needed to be, run crafts, games, swim, meals, rock climbing, canoeing and more! At Bayside I also worked within the kitchen and crew team in the summer but also throughout the year. I would help prepare meals for large amounts of people including specialty diets, clean washrooms, dishes, cabins, living areas and more.
Bayside Camp and Retreat


High School
Additional Information
Active: Hour ago • Member since: May 2022
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I have a vaccination card
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

131-like profile

Babysitter in Halifax - Alaa C.

Alaa C.

Yrs old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a 16 years old high school student and I am looking for a summer job and an after school care job. I am an easygoing, understanding, responsible and caring person. I love going outside and I love helping others. I find solutions for problems as quick as possible. My happiness is children's hap
Babysitter in Halifax - Jenna K.

Jenna K.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
My name is Jenna. I am an 18 year old recent high school graduate from Halifax, NS. I have been babysitting/nannying for over 6 years and have passion for working with families and helping out around the community. Outside of work I am a chronic illness/disabilities advocate and spend lots of time i
Babysitter in Halifax - Emma R.

Emma R.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a first year student at saint Mary’s university and live on residence as I just moved here from ottawa for school. I have two younger siblings whom I have always cared for and I have lots of younger cousins that I have also baby sat. Therefor I have experience with all different age groups.