nullbabysitter/halifax/1119550
ID: 1119550
Babysitter in Halifax - Lyndsay W.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Lyndsay W.

48
Yrs old
25
Yrs Experience
Dartmouth • 961 km away

I’m a single parent, been here in Halifax since 2003. I’ve got identical 12 year old twin girls who are also trained babysitters. I’ve always loved working with children and have baby sat, taught and worked with youth groups . I’m a Big Sister with Big Brothers Big Sisters and have been since 2004. I’m also a Guide leader and have worked with Sparks, Guides and presently Pathfinders. ( aged 5-14)I have updated my Food Preparation Course recently. I volunteer with food bank deliveries for the Salvation Army, Dartmouth. Playing, having fun, indoors and outdoors, crafts, being active, story time and working with a routine as that helps with children’s security are some of my attributes. I can be flexible when needed . We are saving to make a trip overseas to visit my family and it will be the first time my girls will meet them later this year. I love going to the beach, parks and on the trails with children. Go on the buses sometimes just so children can enjoy the experience.

I’m a teacher by profession. Taught elementary school for over 13 years, had my own approved Home Daycare for 18 years and presently work with students in the Learning Centre. I’ve always loved working with children of any age and ability. I’ve worked as the Supervisor for a Business Centre in a 5 star hotel in Dubai and babysat the guests children during my evenings and days off. I have twin 12 year olds who are also trained babysitters and are also great with little ones as they grew up with my home daycare children. I am planning on taking them on an overseas trip after Christmas this year and we are all saving for this trip. We all have valid CPR. They have the Stay home alone and. baby sitters course and I have my Vulnerable sector and Child abuse checks up to date as they relate to my line of work.

I’ve got a Teachers Diploma which covers health as a subject from new borns till adolescents. I can help with laundry but am highly allergic to scented products. If it’s Norwex laundry detergent, I’m ok with it. I have cared for my grandmum and was one of her main caregivers after she had her 1st stroke and a few other friends who were in their 80’s. I have also done courses at School pertaining to working with children with special needs. I was brought up using home remedies and natural healing plants and herbs.

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Keep the kitchen tidy
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Virtual sitter activities offered
Virtual learning
Homework help
Counting practice
Practice reading aloud
Drawing lesson
Simple crafts
I have done online teaching with Learning Centre Students during Covid closures and used puppets in my teaching. Simple crafts, homework and completing online assignments from their teachers.

Education

Graduated High School or Equivalent
College
CPR Training
First Aid Training
College Child Education Courses
Infant/Toddler Educator Certificate
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: February 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian, Indian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

22 similar profiles

Babysitter in Halifax - Michelle H.

Michelle H.

49
Yrs old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hello. My name is Michelle and I am a mother of 3 adult children and a grandmother of 2 younger children. I have alot of experience in child care as well as continuing care work for elderly/ disabled persons of all ages. I also have extensive customer service experience as well as management/ indust

Rochelle A.

29
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
Certified lifeguard and swimming instructor, and First aid /CPR / AED / O2 Administration Instructor. I come from a huge family where I have over 30 siblings (if we ever meet I would love to explain that to you). I enjoy working with children of all ages whether it be little ones learning to wal
Babysitter in Halifax - Areta B.

Areta B.

26
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi. My name is Areta, I am a 25 year old with lots of childcare experience through years of being a camp counsellor, babysitter, mentor and even into my current profession working with youth and adults as a residential counsellor in group homes. I am responsible, polite and would love to spend som