nullbabysitter/gatineau/607141
ID: 607141
Babysitter in Gatineau - Anya B.
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Anya B.

18
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience

Hello! I am currently 18 years old and I just moved out of my parents house where I have 7 younger siblings who are all homeschooled, I babysat and helped to teach them and children from other families on almost a daily basis. I am looking for a job to help support me financially in this new chapter of my life. I really want a job in childcare because that is my passion. I love watching children grow up in a safe and loving environment and I want to provide just that for your child! I have babysat children with special needs before and have volunteered at summer camps where some children with these needs attended. I love playing with children and entertaining them. I am a physically capable person who loves playing sports and being active outside. I am caring, responsible, easygoing, organized, honest, understanding, and gentle.

I have made many meals for my family and other families, I have been a camp counselor so I know many fun games and how to deal with conflict between kids. I have babysat countless times for kids of all ages which has included changing diapers, helping with homework, organizing exciting crafts, and much more! In this job I intend to do that and whatever else is necessary to properly care for your child(ren).

I am currently a grade 12 student at Redeemer Christian Highschool.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
My references
References available on request: 5
Recommended by Josee L.
I have babysat for this person many times in the last 3 years and still get called on occasionally to help her out.
Additional Information
Active: A week ago • Member since: February 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

354 similar profiles

Babysitter in Ottawa - Vanessa R.

Vanessa R.

18
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
Hi! I'm Vanessa and im a very kind and creative person that would love to be a babysitter, right now I am not studying so I have a lot of free time and I would like to spend it taking care of kids. I love kids, playing with them and teaching them good new things. I also know how to cook and clean.
Babysitter in Ottawa - Lainy N.

Lainy N.

23
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Lainy. I am 23 years old. I am able to communicate effectively in English, Spanish, French and American Sign Language. I have my high school CPR and first aid certificate. I worked with multiple schools as a big sister as part of the Big Brothers Big Sisters Program. I am used to being wi

Howell E.

18
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I'm 17 years old, I'm able to cook meals, I have no problem cleaning up after kids as well as tidying your space if needed, I can change diapers and bathe if needed, I am pursuing a career in art, i am graduating this year . I also have plenty of experience with special needs children and adults . I