nullbabysitter/edmonton/622902
ID: 622902
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Jordin S.

43
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

Iam very polite and honest. I give everything I do a 100 precent. Have over 7 years experience in caregiving. Have a B. A. Degree in Sociology and some computer knowledge. I love people expecially children and I treat everyone with respect.

My childcare work experience includes but not limited to : 1) Observe and monitor children's play activities. 2) Keep records on individual children, including daily observations and information about activities, meals served, and medications administered. 3) Instruct children in health and personal habits such as eating, resting, and toilet habits. 4) Read to children, and teach them simple painting, drawing, handicrafts, and songs. 5) Organize and participate in recreational activities, such as games. 6) Assist in preparing food for children and serve meals and refreshments to children and regulate rest periods. 7) Organize and store toys and materials to ensure order in activity areas. 8) Sterilize bottles and prepare formulas. 9) Provide counseling or therapy to mentally disturbed, delinquent, or handicapped children. 10) Dress children and change diapers. 11) Help children with homework and school work. 12) Perform housekeeping duties such as laundry, cleaning, dishwashing, and changing of linens. 13) Accompany children to and from school, on outings, and to medical appointments. 14) Place or hoist children into baths or pools. 15) Support children's emotional and social development, encouraging understanding of others and positive self-concepts

Degree: Bachelor's of Arts Degree in Sociology, Certification: CPR/First Aid Certification

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $22/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
Graduated High School or Equivalent
My references
Recommended by Mr &.
Worked for the aboved named couple from 2010-2012. My contract wasn't renew because the wife quit her job in order to spend more time with her children.
Recommended by Micheal R.
Currently work as a live-in care giver for Mr. Risling taking care of his 12yr old daughter.
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: May 2012
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: African
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1637 similar profiles