nullbabysitter/edmonton/586112
ID: 586112
Nanny/Babysitter in Edmonton - Samantha B.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Samantha B.

29
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience

My name is Samantha, I am 26 years young and have years experience working with children. I am an avid nature lover and enjoy being outdoors whenever weather permits. My childcare journey started when I was just 11 years old. I just wanted to love on babies and play with them, so I took the babysitter course at my local teen centre and got my first job with a 1 year old. I spent the summer with him and the rest is history. I like to say I am easy going and gentle, I rarely raise my voice to kids, and prefer to get down on their level when playing and disciplining. I like going out and doing things with whoever I am with, it gets them active and it makes their day go by fast. I have taken a recent interest in hiking, so I have been trying to find all the best trails. If your little one loves nature, we can go for nature walks and look for birds and flowers. If they like something a little more homey, I love playing pretend and getting to experience my imagination again. I was raised by a police officer, so honesty and reliability have been ingrained into me since a young child. I am always upfront if something happened, something broke, or if nothing happened at all. I am sure I could go on and on, but the best way for you to see if your family is a match, is a simple meet up for coffee. We can talk face to face, and you can get a feel for who is behind the profile. I have a 21 month old son that most likely would be accompanying me.

I have many many years of childcare experience dating back to 2006. I have worked with all ages of children, ranging in ages from newborn to 13 and all personalities and kinds, including special needs. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I have experience working with all sorts of animals, from dogs and cats to reptiles, birds and farm animals.

I do have an expired CPR and First Aid license

Desired salary $13/hour ($1,200/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: December 2013
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

1581-similar profile